Review Detail

Kids Fiction 448
Fun Interactive Christmas Story
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0
MERRY CHRISTMAS, LITTLE ONE is a fun, interactive story about Christmas time and snowmen. "Christmas comes but once a year - Time for magic, love and cheer." The rhyming scheme is fun and intriguing. The foldable flaps make it interactive for the children. The cover is soft and fun to push on. All-in-all, this book is perfect for my daughter.

I love the illustrations and how this book held my daughter's interest all the way through. Sandra Magsamen does it again with her engaging holiday books. This is the perfect Christmas present for little ones.


Final Verdict: This book is perfect for fans of Christmas, interactive books, and snowmen.
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Riverland
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
When things go bad at home, sisters Eleanor and Mike...
All You Need Is a Pencil: The Totally Sick Sick-Day Activity Book
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A perfect, device-free remedy to what to do when the...
Animazes
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Follow fascinating journeys of animal migration in this beautiful book...
Christmas Cheer for The Grouchy Ladybug
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of the New York Times bestseller Hugs...
Baby Loves the Five Senses: Hearing!
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Big, brainy science for the littlest listeners. ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In 1935, ten-year-old Alex Maki from Bainbridge Island, Washington is...
Laugh-Out-Loud Halloween Jokes: Lift-the-Flap
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The #1 bestselling Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids series is bringing...
Little Tigers
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Journey with a family of tigers as they search for...
Explorer Academy Codebreaking Activity Adventure
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Unlock ancient puzzles and secrets introduced via supercool codes and...
One Fox: A Counting Book Thriller
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A stunningly gorgeous counting book with a delightful surprise ...
Hard Work, but It's Worth It: The Life of Jimmy Carter
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The first picture book about the inspiring life of humanitarian...
Ready to Fly: How Sylvia Townsend Became the Bookmobile Ballerina
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
An inspiring picture book for little ballerinas everywhere! ...
Odd Dog Out
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming and poignant story from award-winning creator Rob Biddulph...
The First Time I Died
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The first time I died, I didn’t come back alone......
Jeremiah Jericho: Allowance (book 1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jeremiah just turned 16 and found out that he inherited...
Pete the Kitty Goes to the Doctor
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Oh no! Pete the Kitty has a tummyache. Good thing...

Latest Member Reviews

Take the Mic: Fictional Stories of Everyday Resistance
 
4.0
"This is the type of book I’d like to see included in school curriculums. The stories are like wide open..."
The (other) F Word: A Celebration of the Fat and Fierce
 
5.0
"3 Reasons You Need THE OTHER F WORD on your shelves: 1.) The list of contributors: The range of..."
Flights of Fancy: Creative Inspiration from Ten Award-Winning Authors and Illustrators
 
4.3
"'Flights of Fancy: Creative Inspiration from Ten Award-Winning Authors and Illustrators' is a great help to aspiring authors, as it..."
Black Enough: Stories of Being Young and Black in America
 
5.0
"See more of my reviews on The YA Kitten! My copy was an ARC I got from the publisher as..."
Fresh Ink: An Anthology
 
4.0
"Anthologies have such a special place in my heart. The art of the short story is undervalued and it’s just..."
Welcome Home
 
5.0
"I have mixed feelings about anthologies. Anthologies are a great way to be introduced to new authors. However, in..."
One Death, Nine Stories
 
3.0
"Review Found: literarychaos.com To be frank, this anthology was not for me. I was so excited by the..."
Welcome Home
 
4.3
"WELCOME HOME: AN ANTHOLOGY ON LOVE AND ADOPTION features stories by some of the best voices in YA literature (or..."
Welcome Home
 
3.7
"WELCOME HOME is a collection of stories about adoption from a number of perspectives, from teens who are meeting their..."
Violent Ends
 
4.7
"VIOLENT ENDS by Shaun David Hutchinson and 17 other authors is a young adult contemporary fiction, standalone novel. I..."
Midnight Bites
 
4.7
"Rachel Caine is an amazing storyteller with her Morganville Vampire series. I love her characters including the town where Vamps..."
Summer Days and Summer Nights
 
4.3
"I'm a huge fan of YA anthologies. The collection of short stories in SUMMER DAYS AND SUMMER NIGHTS ..."
Almost Midnight
 
3.7
"MY THOUGHTS I love this series, and the original Shadow Falls series! So, of course I was more than..."
Memos In Little Stories
 
4.0
"A modern take on timeless wisdom. I went in expecting a short-story collection, and immediately had to adjust my..."
Taking Aim
 
5.0
"The topic of guns is a sore point for more than a few. Some want stricter gun laws while..."
Almost Midnight
 
3.3
"It’s always a bit of a challenge to review a literary collection, and so I’ll try to give each work..."
The Anatomy of Curiosity
 
5.0
"Once again The Merry Sisters of Fate--YA authors, Maggie Stiefvater, Tessa Gratton, and Brenna Yovanoff--have written a collection of short..."
Falling For Alice
 
4.0
"I'm a huge fan of analogies. Why? They are perfect for those who feel that they're too busy..."
Monstrous Affections: An Anthology of Beastly Tales
 
4.0
"What if the monsters weren't the bad guys? If they were just regular, everyday people who went to school and..."
One Death, Nine Stories
 
3.7
"What I Liked: One Death, Nine Stories didn’t really scream Christina book, but I couldn’t resist the premise of the..."