Review Detail

4.1 74
A Series of Unfortunate Events: The Bad Beginning
Overall rating
Plot/Characters/Writing Style
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)
Reader reviewed by Sage

The Bad Beginning is the first of thirteen books in the Series of Unfortunate Events. The story is about three children Violet, Sunny, and Clause, who are recentally orphaned and forced to live with their distant uncle Count Olaf. Count Olaf is a leader of an acting troupe who is contsantally trying to steal the three children's fortune. This book is how the children outwit Olaf and stay close together as a family.

I loved this book and to this day it is one of my favorites. It has cool inventions and interesting words and facts. Overall it was a very enjoyable book.
Report this review Was this review helpful? 0 0


Already have an account? or Create an account