Review Detail

Don't turn out the lights!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Billy Burgess

In The Curse of Camp Cold Lake, Sarah Maas is spending her summer vacation at a water sports camp. One of the rules of the camp is that you cant swim without a swimming buddy. This is difficult for Sarah because she is having a hard time making new friends. A ghost named Della suddenly appears at the camp and she wants to be Sarahs buddy&.forever.


Harry and his brother, Alex, are spending the rest of their summer vacation at Camp Spirit Moon in Ghost Camp. Shortly after they arrive, the camp counselor tells a ghost story. Harry and Alex start to believe that the story is true. Is everyone at the camp a ghost?


The campers of Campy Nighrmoon are mysteriously disappearing. Why do they have to write letters daily to their parents? What are the creatures in the woods? Whats in the Forbidden Bunk? These are just some of the questions Billy and his friends are trying to answer in Welcome to Camp Nightmare.


Three of R.L. Stines scariest stories are now together in one hardback edition for a reasonable price. This is a great book for your kids to take on sleepovers, camping trips and vacations.

Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood!...
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meena Harris debuts with an empowering picture book about two...
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The West Highland Terrier that brought Harvey Comes Home to...
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...

Latest Member Reviews

Girl at Heart
 
5.0
"'Girl at Heart' by Kelly Oram is a sweet, entertaining, easy read that any lover of YA romance will adore...."
Girl at Heart
 
4.8
"What I loved: Just about everything. This was an adorable YA Contemporary Romance with a surprisingly well-rounded..."
Girl at Heart
 
4.7
"I know better than to start a Kelly Oram book at bedtime. I know better, yet I do it with..."
Being Jamie Baker (Jamie Baker #1)
 
5.0
"I was never a fan of superheroes growing up, but Kelly Oram creates someone that any reader could relate to...."
Cinder & Ella
 
5.0
"If perfection was possible in literature, Cinder & Ella would be case and point. But alas, reading is subjective so..."