Listings by Bethany Wicker, Listings Manager & Staff Reviewer

567 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
Paradise Sands: A Story of Enchantment
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 20 0
Author(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
November 08, 2022
A captivating tale of eerie places and mystical bargains, sumptuously illustrated by Kate Greenaway Medalist Levi Pinfold Washed clean in his pool, we fall under his rule . . . Away from what is, we all are now his. When a young girl and her...
Black Gold
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 12 0
Author(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
October 11, 2022
This lyrical picture book is a joyous, poetic, celebration of Black children and a reminder of the Universe’s unconditional love in stunning verse and captivating collage. Perfect for fans of Sulwe! When the Universe decides to create a child, she draws from the earth—rich, dark, and...
My Dog Hen
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 110 0
Genre(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
October 04, 2022
Brimming with the lively artwork and waggish humor that make his books a joy for kids and parents alike, David Mackintosh’s newest book explores finding value in the unwanted and obsolete, through the pleasures and perils of adopting a rescue puppy. “Why should we get a brand-new...
I Wish
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 67 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
October 11, 2022
A wrapped present. A curious young girl. A whole wide world of possibility. What would you wish for? From internationally renowned artist and designer Christoph Niemann, I wish is a universal and timeless celebration of anticipation and the limitless power of the imagination. I wish will inspire fans of...
A Dream For Every Season
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Indie 64 0
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Lisa Aisato
Age Range
4+
Release Date
September 13, 2022
From the excitement of a first snowfall to spring flowers blooming to the magic of summer’s warm winds, A Dream for Every Season will have children dreaming of the natural world in this beautiful bedtime book. The beauty of each season of the year…the change each season...
Tree Hole Homes: Daytime Dens and Nighttime Nooks
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction 81 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
October 25, 2022
In this nature-themed picture book, nonfiction expert Melissa Stewart and illustrator Amy Hevron offer an inviting peek into tree holes and the amazing animals that inhabit them. Imagine this: one day you're walking through the woods and spot a tree hole large enough to slip inside. So...
One and Everything
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 41 0
Author(s)
Age Range
6+
Release Date
November 01, 2022
Fine artist Sam Winston, cocreator of the New York Times best-selling A Child of Books, celebrates the power of stories and written languages—and the imperative to preserve them. Once there were many stories in the world. There were stories with sunsets and wonderful tales filled with fairies...
Michael Rosen's Sticky McStickstick: The Friend Who Helped Me Walk Again
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction 92 0
Author(s)
Age Range
6+
Release Date
November 04, 2021
A powerful and personal story from one of Britain's best-loved authors about his recovery from coronavirus. After being admitted to hospital in 2020 with coronavirus, Michael Rosen had to learn to walk again. With the support of doctors and nurses and a walking stick he names "Sticky...
Meanwhile Back on Earth . . .: Finding Our Place Through Time and Space
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 51 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
October 04, 2022
A spectacular new picture book from the creator of international bestsellers Here We Are andWhat We’ll Build that will give readers perspective on our place in space. A father takes his two children on a thrilling out-of-this-world adventure into space and invites them to look back at...
Jigsaw: Mystery in the Mail
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 38 0
Author(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
July 12, 2022
Serendipity and positive thinking come into play as a family searches for a missing puzzle piece in Bob Graham’s enchanting story with a sweet surprise ending. “Oh, let’s do it!” say Kitty and Katy and Mom when a thousand-piece jigsaw puzzle mysteriously arrives in the mail. “I...
The 1619 Project: Born on the Water
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 45 0
The 1619 Project’s lyrical picture book in verse chronicles the consequences of slavery and the history of Black resistance in the United States, thoughtfully rendered by Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Nikole Hannah-Jones and Newbery honor-winning author Renée Watson. A young student receives a family tree assignment...
Mariana and Her Familia
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 36 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
October 04, 2022
A heartwarming picture book about a young girl on her first trip to visit family in Mexico, who learns there is no language barrier when it comes to love—from debut author Mónica Mancillas and rising star illustrator Erika Meza. Perfect for fans of Where Are You From? and Mango,...
The World of Emily Windsnap: Shona Finds Her Voice
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Fiction 138 0
Author(s)
Age Range
6+
Release Date
September 06, 2022
With her best friend’s help, can mermaid Shona get up the nerve to share her singing talents at school? A new reader for younger fans based on the New York Times best-selling Emily Windsnap novels. Emily Windsnap’s best friend, Shona Silkfin, is a mermaid who loves to...
Phenomenal AOC: The Roots and Rise of Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kids Nonfiction 119 0
Age Range
4+
Release Date
September 06, 2022
An inspiring biography of Congresswoman Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez from Pura Belpré Honor-winning creators Anika Aldamuy Denise and Loris Lora! In 2019, Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez became the youngest congresswoman in America. How did this young Puertoriqueña become an unstoppable force in politics? Find out in this accessible and engaging...
Frindleswylde
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Middle Grade Fiction 68 0
Age Range
6+
Release Date
November 04, 2021
Can you feel a tremble in the wind? The sun grows pale. The wild things hide. Frindleswylde is coming! When the mysterious boy Frindleswylde enters Cora and Grandma's house in the woods, he steals the light from their lantern. Without it, Grandma will not be able...
567 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 ... »