Giveaway: Violet and Jobie in the Wild (Lynne Rae Perkins) ~ US Only!

We’re excited to host the giveaway for Violet and Jobie in the Wild (Lynne Rae Perkins)! ~US ONLY!  Read on to find out more about the book and giveaway:

 

 

 

Meet Lynne Rae Perkins:

Lynne Rae Perkins is the creator of many acclaimed children’s books. She was awarded the Newbery Medal for her novel Criss Cross, and its companion, All Alone in the Universe, was named an ALA Notable Book and ALA Booklist Editors’ Choice, among other honors. Her recent novels include Secret Sisters of the Salty Sea and Nuts to You. She has written and illustrated nine picture books, including Snow Music and Home Lovely, both Boston Globe-Horn Book Honor Books, as well as Frank and Lucky Get Schooled, The Cardboard Piano, Pictures from Our Vacation, The Broken Cat, Clouds for Dinner, Wintercake, and The Museum of Everything. She is also the illustrator of Seed by Seed, a picture book biography of Johnny Appleseed, by Esmé Raji Codell. Lynne Rae Perkins lives with her family in Suttons Bay, Michigan.

 

 

 

About the Book: Violet and Jobie in the Wild

Newbery Medal winner Lynne Rae Perkins introduces Violet and Jobie, two house mice exiled to the wilderness, in an exceptional read-aloud and read-alone for fans of Skunk and Badger, Nuts to You, and classic animal stories such as Stuart Little. This thrilling—and funny!—animal adventure explores themes of friendship, family, bravery, and the meaning of home. Violet & Jobie in the Wild is illustrated in black-and-white throughout by the author.

Pre-Order Now

 

Title: Violet and Jobie in the Wild

Author/Illustrator: Lynne Rae Perkins

Release Date: 9/13/22

Publisher: HarperCollins Children’s

ISBN-10: 0062499691

ISBN-13: 9780062499691

Genre: Middle Grade Fiction – Action & Adventure/Survival Stories

 

 

 

*GIVEAWAY DETAILS*

Five (5) winners will receive a hardcover copy of Violet and Jobie in the Wild (Lynne Rae Perkins) ~US Only!

*Click the Rafflecopter link below to enter the giveaway*

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

5 thoughts on “Giveaway: Violet and Jobie in the Wild (Lynne Rae Perkins) ~ US Only!”

  1. Any book about mice is right up my alley! We need this one for our home library- can’t wait!

  2. Cori says:

    Love the look of this cozy read!

  3. The cover is beautiful and this will be fun to read.

  4. Nice, bright cover and I think my daughter will love the story!

  5. ltecler says:

    This sounds fantastic! I’m always looking for animal adventure stories for my school’s readers. This one sounds like a story they’ll love.

Comments are closed.