Giveaway: The Death Code by Lindsey Cummings (US & Canada Only)

death-code.jpg

death-code.jpg

THE DEATH CODE (Murder Complex #2)

by Lindsay Cummings

Release Date: May 26 2015

 

About the Book

Action-packed, blood-soaked, and chilling, this is the dark and compelling sequel to the bestselling The Murder Complex, which Booklist praised as “carefully crafted . . . chilling” and Justine magazine called “a must for fans of action-packed dystopians like The Hunger Games and Divergent.”


With short, fast-paced, alternating point-of-view chapters, The Death Code starts several weeks after The Murder Complex ends. Zephyr keeps the secret about Meadow close—that if she dies, The Murder Complex will be destroyed, too. Meadow, desperate to find her brother, father, and little sister, is determined to fight fearlessly to the end, even if it means sacrificing herself and her friends, new and old. The Death Code introduces a memorable cast of secondary characters and delivers a vivid and scary thrill ride read. For fans of La Femme Nikita, Legend, and Hanna.

To learn more about this book and see our review, go HERE.


b2ap3_thumbnail_lindsey.jpgAbout the Author


Lindsay Cummings lives in Texas with her husband, two German shepherds, a hedgehog, a wolf, lots of chickens, and a draft horse named Dan the Man. She is the author of The Murder Complex and the digital novella The Fear Trials, a prequel, as well as the steampunk fantasy trilogy, BALANCE KEEPERS.

Learn more Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram

 

Giveaway Details


One winner will receive a signed copy of THE DEATH CODE. US & Canada only.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they’ll be answering in the comments below for extra entries: What do you think of the cover & synopsis?

*Click the Rafflecopter link to enter the giveaway*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

34 thoughts on “Giveaway: The Death Code by Lindsey Cummings (US & Canada Only)”

  1. Kayla Wickham says:

    This sounds soooo cool! And the cover is really eyecatching. I’d definitely pick it up!

  2. Skylee says:

    I love the covers for all these books and I can’t wait to read this series!

  3. Madison says:

    The cover is really awesome. And this book sounds action packed

  4. Cassie Hileman says:

    Love it! Looks like it will be another exciting adventure!

  5. Stephanie Ward says:

    The cover is great – it goes perfectly with the first book. I can’t wait to read this one to see what’s going to happen next!

  6. Ava Jae says:

    I love this cover so much—and for THE MURDER COMPLEX! They’re such a great fit. TMC was a great read and I’m looking forward to reading this one as well!

  7. Arianna says:

    The cover is absolutely amazing! I love the fact that it is nearly similar to the first book, that definitely helps book nerds that love matching book covers! The synopsis is very captivating! After reading it I was immediately caught – I NEED TO READ THIS BOOK!!! I’ve heard such fantastic things about Cummings and I’m really excited to dive into her books!!

  8. Shannon Mizikoski says:

    LOVE the cover! It matches so well with the first one, but I do adore the blue! And the book itself sounds fabulous!!

  9. Danielle D. says:

    I love the cover, and this sounds so good!

  10. Kelly Mather says:

    I absolutely love the cover!! The covers in this series were what first made me want to read the books. I still haven’t read The Murder Complex, so I didn’t read the summary. I didn’t want to spoil the first book, but this series is definitely going to be one of my next reads.

  11. Esthefania says:

    The cover is just so incredible. And it looks like there is a of of adventure in this book.

  12. Laura Lesko says:

    I Love the cover, but I LOVE the comparisons to all the other books/movies/TV within the genre… you know what you’re getting- I LOVE that! 😀

  13. Grace Lo says:

    I like how it keeps to the theme of the first book. A face, superimposed title, and some sort of “filtery” feeling. I love it! After reading [i]The Murder Complex[/i], I’m excited to find out more!

  14. allison f says:

    I love the cover and this book seems interesting!

  15. Megan Elaine Flanagan says:

    I loved the first book and can’t wait for this one!

  16. Erin says:

    I think the cover is sinisterly beautiful and intrigues me even before reading the synopsis. After reading The Murder Complex I am so eager to find out what happens next! The synopsis seems like the book will be even more action packed than the previous book!:D

  17. Lacie says:

    The title is what caught my eye!

  18. Cindy says:

    The cover is awesome (but the title is awesome[i]r[/i])!

  19. Cindy says:

    The cover is awesome (and so is that title!). . 🙂

  20. Rachel Danielson says:

    cover looks awesome!

  21. Lauren says:

    love the covers in this series and after reading the first one i’m hooked 🙂

  22. Claire Wycoff says:

    The cover is just amazing! And the synopsis sounds like it will be a very thrilling ride.

  23. bn100 says:

    sounds okay

  24. Bri Pete says:

    The book sounds really interesting and I absolutely love the cover!!!

  25. Lisa says:

    It sounds amazing! It’s a really interesting concept and I’m so excited to read it. And the cover is gorgeous.

  26. Allana says:

    I don’t want to read the synopsis because I haven’t even read the first book yet. I know, I’m a disgrace. But the cover looks extremely good!

  27. Sui Generis says:

    I think both are wonderfully done and interesting!

  28. Stacy says:

    I love that the blue cover compliments the red cover of the first book.

  29. Ana says:

    Loved the cover :|!!!!
    And I absolutely need this. ASAP!!!
    Thanks for the chance:D

  30. Makayla Owen says:

    I absolutely love the cover and the synopsis sounds amazing. I would really like to read this book.

  31. Denise H says:

    The cover is gorgeous, this series sounds good, I am really excited to start it! Thanks for the giveaway!

  32. Robbie Bauldree says:

    I like the cover. The way it looks reminds me of a young Paul Newman in his looks. The synopsis is good.

  33. Connie Saunders says:

    The cover is very intriguing and the story sounds very intriguing also!

  34. Connie Saunders says:

    The cover is intriguing and so is the plot.

Comments are closed.