Giveaway: NIGHTFALL by Jake Halpern and Peter Kujawinski (US Only)

Nightfall-cover.jpg

Nightfall-cover.jpg

NIGHTFALL

by Jake Halpern and Peter Kujawinski

Release Date: 9/22/2015
 

 

About the Book

The dark will bring your worst nightmares to light in this gripping and eerie survival story, perfect for fans of James Dashner and Neil Gaiman.

On Marin’s island, sunrise doesn’t come every twenty-four hours—it comes every twenty-eight years. Now the sun is just a sliver of light on the horizon. The weather is turning cold and the shadows are growing long.

Because sunset triggers the tide to roll out hundreds of miles, the islanders are frantically preparing to sail south, where they will wait out the long Night.

Marin and her twin brother, Kana, help their anxious parents ready the house for departure. Locks must be taken off doors. Furniture must be arranged. Tables must be set. The rituals are puzzling—bizarre, even—but none of the adults in town will discuss why it has to be done this way.

Just as the ships are about to sail, a teenage boy goes missing—the twins’ friend Line. Marin and  Kana are the only ones who know the truth about where Line’s gone, and the only way to rescue him is by doing it themselves. But Night is falling. Their island is changing.

And it may already be too late.

To learn more about this book and see our review, go HERE.

b2ap3_thumbnail_jh.jpgAbout the Author


Jake Halpern is an acclaimed journalist, author, and radio producer who has written for several publications including The New Yorker and The New York Times Magazine.  As a contributor at NPR, Jake produced one of the most listened-to episodes of This American Life. He co-wrote the Dormia series with Peter Kujawinski and is the author of Bad Paper, a nonfiction book for adults.

For eighteen years, Peter Kujawinski was an American diplomat, on assignment in places like Israel, Haiti and France and at the United Nations in New York.  Most recently, he was the U.S. Consul General in western Canada, which included Alberta, Saskatchewan and the Northwest Territories.  While working as a diplomat, he started to write for adults and children.  He has contributed to the international edition of the New York Times, and with co-author Jake Halpern, Peter wrote the Dormia trilogy (Dormia, World’s End and Shadow Tree).  He lives in Chicago with his family.

Learn more Website | Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram

Giveaway Details


3 winners, each will receive a hardcover copy of the book.

Entering is simple, just fill out the entry form below. Winners will be announced on this site and in our monthly newsletter (sign up now!) within 30 days after the giveaway ends.

During each giveaway, we ask entrants a question pertaining to the book. Here is the question they’ll be answering in the comments below for extra entries: Who does Marin meet on the edge of the cliff as she is waiting for Line? Find out here.

*Click the Rafflecopter link to enter the giveaway*

a Rafflecopter giveaway

35 thoughts on “Giveaway: NIGHTFALL by Jake Halpern and Peter Kujawinski (US Only)”

  1. Aimee says:

    Palan

  2. Rachel Elardo says:

    Palan

  3. Rachel Elardo says:

    Palan

  4. Rachel Elardo says:

    Palan

  5. Skylee says:

    Palan!

  6. Oscar M says:

    Palan!!

  7. Shannon Mizikoski says:

    She meets Palan

  8. Candace Bullington says:

    Palan

  9. Kalani says:

    Palan! 😀

  10. Stella says:

    Palan !

  11. Roxanne says:

    Palan

  12. Kara S says:

    Palan — thanks for featuring this book and the opportunity to win!

  13. Kara S says:

    Palan — thanks for featuring this book and the opportunity to win!

  14. Agustina Gonzalez says:

    palan

  15. bn100 says:

    Palan

  16. Stacy says:

    Palan

  17. Tara says:

    Palan

  18. Danielle D. says:

    She meets Palan! 😀

  19. Lillian Lozada says:

    She meets Palan!

  20. Melissa Martin says:

    She saw Palin!

  21. Caitlin says:

    She meets Palan.

  22. Vy Doan says:

    She met Palan. Im a huge fan of the maze runner series and ive seen this book being recommended. So excited to read it.

  23. Burma Turner says:

    Palan!

  24. Vy Doan says:

    Palan. And I’m a fan of the Maze Runner series so I’m excited to read this book.

  25. Emma says:

    Palan 🙂

  26. Kathryn says:

    Palan

  27. danielle hammelef says:

    Palan

  28. MannaB says:

    She meets Palan!

  29. Linda Romer says:

    She met Palan. Nightfall sounds great! ♡ the cover. Thank you

  30. Adelaine Harding says:

    Marin meet a frail man named Palan who skin is paper thin and has a bald head marked with sunspots . He also seems to have knowledge and experience from his life time.

  31. Dan Denman says:

    Marin meets Palan. I think that I will like the characters in this story.

  32. Emily Miller says:

    Palan

Comments are closed.