• Books
  • Young Adult Fiction

Young Adult Book Reviews

10726 results - showing 78 - 88
« 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... »
Ordering
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
152 0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt, the unforgettable characters from Ink and Bone must decide if it's worth saving in this thrilling adventure in the New York Times bestselling series. The corrupt leadership of the Great Library has fallen. But with the...
The Missing Season
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
178 0
Whenever another kid goes missing in October, the kids in the old factory town of Pender know what is really behind it: a monster out in the marshes that they call the Mumbler. That’s what Clara’s new crew tells her when she moves to town....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
141 0
A crucial, genre-bending tale, equal parts Ned Vizzini and Patrick Ness, about the life-saving power of friendship. Solomon and Ash both experienced a traumatic event when they were twelve. Ash lost all memory of that event when she fell from...
Tell Me How You Really Feel
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
182 0
Sana Khan is a cheerleader and a straight A student. She's the classic (somewhat obnoxious) overachiever determined to win. Rachel Recht is a wannabe director who's obsesssed with movies and ready to make her own masterpiece. As she's casting her senior film project, she knows...
Nightingale
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
236 0
At seventeen, June Hardie is everything a young woman in 1951 shouldn’t be—independent, rebellious, a dreamer. June longs to travel, to attend college and to write the dark science fiction stories that consume her waking hours. But her parents only care about making June a better young woman. Her mother...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
535 0
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and Erika L. Sanchez, this gorgeously written and deeply moving own voices novel is the YA debut from the award-winning author of Inside Out & Back Again. In the final days of the Việt Nam War, Hằng...
Crown of Coral and Pearl
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
931 0
Nor once dreamed of seeing the wondrous wealth and beauty of Ilara, the kingdom that’s ruled her village for as long as anyone can remember. But when a childhood accident left her with a permanent scar, it became clear that her identical twin sister, Zadie, would likely be chosen...
#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
636 0
WELCOME TO WHO WANTS TO BE A PAINIAC?, the latest reality TV show on the hunt for the next big-hit serial killer. But don't worry-no one is actually going to murder anyone, as real as the fake gore and pretend murder may appear . . . uh, right? Seventeen-year-old...
Voyages in the Underworld of Orpheus Black
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
390 0
Harry Black is lost between the world of war and the land of myth in this illustrated novel that transports the tale of Orpheus to World War II–era London. Brothers Marcus and Julian Sedgwick team up to pen this haunting tale of another pair of brothers, caught between life...
Vow of Thieves (Dance of Thieves, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
745 0
Kazi and Jase have survived, stronger and more in love than ever. Their new life now lies before them―the Ballengers will be outlaws no longer, Tor's Watch will be a kingdom, and Kazi and Jase will meet all challenges side by side, together at last. But an ominous warning...
The Lady Rogue
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
363 0
The Last Magician meets A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue in this thrilling tale filled with magic and set in the mysterious Carpathian Mountains where a girl must hunt down Vlad the Impaler’s cursed ring in order to save her father. Some legends never...
10726 results - showing 78 - 88
« 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... »
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Pawns (The Wielders of Arantha)
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Seven hundred years in the future, a powerful alien...
Perfectly Oblivious
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Cameron Bates (Cam) could have almost any girl at...
By Any Means Necessary
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Heart-wrenchingly honest, fans of Brandy Colbert and Nicola Yoon...
Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Annie and Lee were just children when a brutal...
Into the Crooked Place (Into the Crooked Place, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Into the Crooked Place begins a gritty two-book YA...
The Rift
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
As corporate greed is pitted against supernatural forces, two...
The Light at the Bottom of the World (The Light at the Bottom of the World, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the last days of the twenty-first century, sea creatures...
Conceal, Don't Feel (Twisted Tales, #7)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
What if Anna and Elsa never knew each other? ...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bestselling Divergent and Carve the Mark author Veronica Roth delivers...
Bernard Pepperlin
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The drowsy Dormouse from Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland...
Vicarious
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Paula Stokes weaves together a series of mysteries and the...
The Bookworm Crush
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This spinoff of The Replacement Crush featuring Amy and Toff...
The Unexpected Everything
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Andie must learn to embrace the beauty in chaos in...
What I Like About You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Can a love triangle have only two people in it?...
The Kinder Poison
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the magical kingdom of Orkena, Zahru has long dreamed...
Scared Little Rabbits
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
We stand in a tight cluster, high above the lake....

Latest Member Reviews

Warcross
 
5.0
""Warcross" begins a fantastic new YA series from Marie Lu. Fans of the Legend trilogy will rejoice in this new,..."
Warcross
 
5.0
"Hello you guys! So I have read a few more books that I want to review (one is a reread)..."
Batman: Nightwalker (DC Icons #2)
 
5.0
"BATMAN: NIGHTWALKER is all about Bruce's lifestyle before becoming Batman. With his parents dead, Bruce has come into a lot..."
Warcross
 
4.7
"I have never played the kinds of games mentioned in this book, or even anything similar, so I was a..."
Batman: Nightwalker (DC Icons #2)
 
3.7
"I will admit, Batman is not my favourite hero but I love Marie Lu so I was excited to see..."
Batman: Nightwalker (DC Icons #2)
 
4.0
"I am in love! The DC Icon series is turning me into a fan of superheroes, and Marie Lu's take..."
The Young Elites (The Young Elites #1)
 
3.7
"The Young Elites is a series best read cold--knowing anything about the plot might elicit expectations that won't be met...."
The Midnight Star (The Young Elites #3)
 
4.7
"I only discovered the phenomenal The Young Elites series a few months ago, so I didn’t have long to wait..."
The Rose Society (The Young Elites #2)
 
5.0
"I did not expect The Rose Society to be this amazing. Everyone told me that it was, both on Goodreads..."
The Young Elites (The Young Elites #1)
 
4.3
"Marie Lu’s newest series The Young Elites was everything I had hoped from her and more, and I want to..."
The Young Elites (The Young Elites #1)
 
4.7
"Adelina is only 16 and is a malfetto, someone who survived the blood fever and now has markings. Hers are..."
The Young Elites (The Young Elites #1)
 
3.5
" I wanted to read The Young Elites because I read and loved her Legend series. The..."
Legend
 
4.3
" I wanted to read this one because I have been in a string of contemporaries, and..."
The Young Elites (The Young Elites #1)
 
4.3
"MY THOUGHTS This book was definitely not what I was expecting. I didn't like this book as much as..."
Prodigy (Legend #2)
 
5.0
"I'm sure I'm not the only one who feels a little concerned when they pick up the second book in..."
Legend
 
4.3
"Love it love it love it!!! If you love dystopeas as much as I do, then this will probably..."
The Young Elites (The Young Elites #1)
 
3.7
"Characters & Relationships: the thing that I most liked about this book is the complexity of its characters, they aren't..."
Champion ( Legend #3)
 
5.0
"WARNING! THIS REVIEW WILL BE A SPOILERY MESS!!!!!! If you want a non-spoilery review, wait until this weekend when I..."
Legend
 
3.0
"For me, Legend was a fast-paced, entertaining novel, but not a particularly good novel. I thought this was something like..."
Champion ( Legend #3)
 
4.3
"The final book of the Legend series does not disappoint. Lu has once again been able to keep this..."