• Books
  • Young Adult Fiction

Young Adult Book Reviews

11514 results - showing 1 - 11
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
376 1
A perfect story for fans of Leigh Bardugo's SHADOW AND BONE with elements of a Miyazaki cinematic fantasy. An orphan bent on revenge. A monster searching for freedom. A forbidden pact that binds their fates. Lyss had heard her father’s screams,...
I Am Margaret Moore
 
4.2 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
745 0
I am a girl. I am a monster, too. Each summer the girls of Deck Five come back to Marshall Naval School. They sail on jewel-blue waters; they march on green drill-fields; they earn sunburns and honors. They push until they break apart and heal...
Only a Monster (Only a Monster, 1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
414 0
The sweeping romance of Passenger meets the dark fantasy edge of This Savage Song in this stunning contemporary fantasy debut from Vanessa Len, where the line between monster and hero is razor thin. Don’t forget the rule. No one can know what you are. What...
From Dust A Flame
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
120 0
Hannah’s whole life has been spent in motion. Her mother has kept her and her brother, Gabe, on the road for as long as she can remember, leaving a trail of rental homes and faded relationships behind them. No roots, no family but one another, and no explanations. ...
When the World Turned Upside Down
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
91 0
What do you do when the world shuts down? A heartwarming story of friendship and overcoming adversity in a time of COVID, When the World Turns Upside Down is about community, giving back, and understanding the world around us through the power of generosity from debut middle grade author K....
Murder of Crows
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
178 0
Tig Torres investigates Hollow Falls' horrific history in this original novel based on the hit podcast Lethal Lit from Einhorn's Epic Productions and iHeartRadio! Lethal Lit follows Tig Torres, a Cuban American teen detective, in her hometown of Hollow Falls. In season one of the hit podcast, Tig used...
This Woven Kingdom
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
130 0
Clashing empires, forbidden romance, and a long-forgotten queen destined to save her people—bestselling author Tahereh Mafi’s first in an epic, romantic trilogy inspired by Persian mythology. To all the world, Alizeh is a disposable servant, not the long-lost heir to an ancient Jinn kingdom forced...
My Magic Summer
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
73 0
Who are these moon maidens? Summer of ’94 and Connor Whelan is excited to spend the last three months before his senior year with his uncle in Texas. Aware this trip is due to his mom’s cancer treatments, he still hopes this will be a season...
Where the Drowned Girls Go
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
71 0
Welcome to the Whitethorn Institute. The first step is always admitting you need help, and you've already taken that step by requesting a transfer into our company. There is another school for children who fall through doors and fall back out again. It...
The Burning Swift (Shadow Skye, Book Three) (Shadow Skye Trilogy)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
106 0
Agatha, Jaime, and Sigrid must unite the people of Scotia and beyond as war comes to the Isle of Skye. But will betrayal and secrecy be their undoing? The epic final installment of the Shadow Skye trilogy. With the deadly phantom sgàilean defeated, Jaime and...
Loveless
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
266 0
For fans of Love, Simon and I Wish You All the Best, a funny, honest, messy, completely relatable story of a girl who realizes that love can be found in many ways that don't involve sex or romance. From the marvelous author of Heartstopper comes...
11514 results - showing 1 - 11
1 2 3 4 5 ... »