• Books
  • Young Adult Fiction

Young Adult Book Reviews

11393 results - showing 1 - 11
1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
336 1
A perfect story for fans of Leigh Bardugo's SHADOW AND BONE with elements of a Miyazaki cinematic fantasy. An orphan bent on revenge. A monster searching for freedom. A forbidden pact that binds their fates. Lyss had heard her father’s screams,...
I Am Margaret Moore
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
567 0
I am a girl. I am a monster, too. Each summer the girls of Deck Five come back to Marshall Naval School. They sail on jewel-blue waters; they march on green drill-fields; they earn sunburns and honors. They push until they break apart and heal...
My Magic Summer
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
18 0
Who are these moon maidens? Summer of ’94 and Connor Whelan is excited to spend the last three months before his senior year with his uncle in Texas. Aware this trip is due to his mom’s cancer treatments, he still hopes this will be a season...
The Burning Swift (Shadow Skye, Book Three) (Shadow Skye Trilogy)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
65 0
Agatha, Jaime, and Sigrid must unite the people of Scotia and beyond as war comes to the Isle of Skye. But will betrayal and secrecy be their undoing? The epic final installment of the Shadow Skye trilogy. With the deadly phantom sgàilean defeated, Jaime and...
Loveless
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
102 0
For fans of Love, Simon and I Wish You All the Best, a funny, honest, messy, completely relatable story of a girl who realizes that love can be found in many ways that don't involve sex or romance. From the marvelous author of Heartstopper comes...
Cupcake
Cupcake New
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
52 0
I know what you're thinking. You're thinking this will be just one more story of the ignored, "big-boned " girl, who sheds her glasses and a few extra pounds and finally attracts the notice of the most popular guy in school. ...
Journey to the Heart of the Abyss (Light the Abyss, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
17 0
The sequel to London Shah's thrilling futuristic mystery The Light at the Bottom of the World, perfect for fans of Illuminae and These Broken Stars Leyla McQueen has finally reunited with her father after breaking him out of Broadmoor, the illegal government prison—but his freedom...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
65 0
hat the heart desires, the house destroys... Kiersten White meets Tomi Adeyemi in this Ethiopian-inspired debut fantasy retelling of Jane Eyre. Andromeda is a debtera—an exorcist hired to cleanse households of the Evil Eye. When a handsome young heir named...
Lies My Memory Told Me
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
1377 0
From the thrilling voice of Sacha Wunsch comes a heart-stopping psychological mystery in a world where memories can be shared—and one girl can’t trust any of them. Enhanced Memory changed everything. By sharing someone else’s memory, you can experience anything and everything with no risk...
Love and Other Sins
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
294 1
Mina’s life is going according to plan; she’s acing AP Calc and is perfectly content with her nonexistent social life. Though only a high school junior, Mina knows time is an investment, and she’s putting all her capital into academics. Oliver, a child abuse survivor who grew up in the...
The Death of Jane Lawrence
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
565 0
Practical, unassuming Jane Shoringfield has done the calculations, and decided that the most secure path forward is this: a husband, in a marriage of convenience, who will allow her to remain independent and occupied with meaningful work. Her first choice, the dashing but reclusive doctor Augustine Lawrence, agrees to her...
11393 results - showing 1 - 11
1 2 3 4 5 ... »