Shiver (The Wolves of Mercy Falls #1)

 
4.3 (3)
 
4.3 (41)
3053 11

User reviews

1 reviews with 2 stars

41 reviews

 
(21)
 
(14)
 
(5)
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Plot 
 
4.2  (41)
Characters 
 
4.0  (17)
Writing Style 
 
4.6  (16)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
1 results - showing 1 - 1
Ordering
Not At All What I Expected..
(Updated: July 19, 2012)
Overall rating 
 
2.3
Plot 
 
1.0
Characters 
 
2.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
When I first heard about this book I was a bit hesitant about buying and reading it only because it was about werewolves! I mean I loved the whole idea of a werewolf who changes it's form depending on the temperature, but I was really tired of all the talk about vampires and werewolves. Eventually my curiosity got the best of me and I gave in! I really wanted to like this book, so when I wasn't hooked halfway in, I kept reading and telling myself it was gonna get better! But it was so slow paced that it felt like a drag just reading it! I am ashamed to say I couldn't even finish the book; it was horrible.. And I always finish every book I read even if it doesn't hold my attention! Never again will I have exceptions for books that include vampires or werewolves! Besides The Mortal Instruments of course!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
1 results - showing 1 - 1
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
At seventeen, June Hardie is everything a young woman in...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and Erika...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The definitive collection of art, poetry, and prose, celebrating fat...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventh-grader Tristan Strong feels anything but strong ever since he...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Still reeling from her recent battle (and grounded until she...
Cog
Cog
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Cog looks like a normal twelve-year-old boy. But his name...
Homerooms and Hall Passes
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the mystical realm of Bríandalör, every day the brave...
Susan B. Anthony: The Making of America #4
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the fourth installment in the Making of America series,...
Hazel's Theory of Evolution
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hazel knows a lot about the world. That’s because when...
Sublime Karma
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Brie’s stepfather moves the family for what he...
Goddess Ascending
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Promised to the Light. Hunted by the Dark. Two...
Crown of Coral and Pearl
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Nor once dreamed of seeing the wondrous wealth and...
#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
WELCOME TO WHO WANTS TO BE A PAINIAC?, the...
Voyages in the Underworld of Orpheus Black
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Harry Black is lost between the world of war...
Vow of Thieves (Dance of Thieves, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kazi and Jase have survived, stronger and more in...
The Lady Rogue
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Magician meets A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and...

Latest Member Reviews

Breakout
 
5.0
"BREAKOUT by A.M. Rose is an edge-of-your-seat, YA dystopian adventure that will have you turning page after page well past..."
Breakout
 
4.0
"BREAKOUT is a thrilling and fast-paced YA sci-fi/dystopian. Lezah is in prison for a crime she cannot remember. This future..."
The Kingdom
 
5.0
"Westworld meets Disney World in this deliciously engaging YA fantasy/thriller. THE KINGDOM follows Ana, one of seven Fantasists that are..."
Red Rising (Red Rising Trilogy #1)
 
5.0
"At turns captivating, intense, amazing, and terrible. Told in first-person present-tense from the perspective of young..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
4.0
"Everything about this book is so glamorous, dramatic, and intriguing. Right down to that stunning cover. Katharine McGee..."
Illuminae
 
5.0
"Wow! I'm not even sure what to say about this book without ruining it for everyone. I'm not normally much..."
172 Hours on the Moon
 
4.0
"172 Hours on the Moon was an interesting novel. It was full of suspense, thrills, and horror. The author crafted..."
Illuminae
 
5.0
"This book jumps right into the action. Kady and Ezra's home planet; Kerenza is invaded by BeiTech. UTA (United Terran..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
4.0
"The book was told through five different POVs and each storyteller was unique with their own strong voice. I thought..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
5.0
"The Thousandth Floor is a novel wherein Pretty Little Liars meets Gossip Girls…in a deeper sense. When I started..."
Illuminae
 
4.3
"The story follows exes Kady and Ezra after two rival corporations decide to go to war, resulting in the destruction..."
The Rule of Thoughts (The Mortality Doctrine #2)
 
3.7
"In the likeness of The Maze Runner, The Mortality Doctrine Series, is just as exciting--and perfect for gamers and teens..."
The Thousandth Floor
 
5.0
" It is officially summertime and I always love a little mystery and drama when I am on the beach...."
Illuminae
 
5.0
"Lo and behold, the book that put me into a reading slump for a while because I couldn’t find anything..."
Time Zero
 
5.0
" Time Zero takes a new spin on futuristic novels. One of the many issues that makes this one hit..."
The Isle (The Ward #2)
 
4.0
"Aven’s been captured, Voss knows about the miraculous spring, The Blight is killing everyone, and fresh water is impossible to..."
Illuminae
 
5.0
"Wow. This book is uniquely put together. How did it even get published in the first place? My goodness. The..."
Illuminae
 
5.0
"Girl breaks up with her boyfriend, planet gets destroyed, and then there’s the viral outbreak… If you aren’t curious..."
Illuminae
 
5.0
"I thought this book would be difficult to read given the layout but once I started it I realized that..."
Illuminae
 
5.0
"MY THOUGHTS I was so excited to read this book!! I love both of the authors' other book series..."