If I Stay (If I Stay #1)

Hot
 
3.0
 
4.4 (22)
4455 3

User reviews

1 reviews with 3 stars

22 reviews

 
(14)
 
(6)
 
(1)
2 stars
 
(0)
 
(1)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Plot 
 
4.3  (22)
Characters 
 
4.5  (12)
Writing Style 
 
4.4  (12)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
1 results - showing 1 - 1
Ordering
Just okay.
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
3.0
I don't remember her name, but the girl that is Mia's friend, set the tone of the book for me after she bounded into the hospital.

She is bitching at her mother about not crying and being strong for her. How in the hell can you talk to your mom like that while your friend, who is dying in a hospital, just lost both her parents? She is an orphan now. She will never get to see her mother mourn over anything again.

I hated her from then on out. I couldn't fall in love with the book because of her (yes, very small part, but she made a big impact with her nasty attitude).

It started out boring, then some stuff happened in the flashbacks, and then it ended. Boom. Just like that.

Not the best. But I will still see the movie. Only reason I read it in the first place.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
1 results - showing 1 - 1
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Peek-a-Boo Little Reindeer
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this adorable peek-a-boo board book with felt flaps, a...
Perfect on Paper
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Sophie Gonzales' Perfect on Paper, Leah on the Offbeat...
11 Paper Hearts
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved...
shine your icy crown
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
“Make them rue the day they underestimated you.” ...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes the...
Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Discover the incredible story of a young daughter of immigrants...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this is...
Paris Cat
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A sassy cat from the back alleys of Paris believes...
The Last Hazelnut
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When two woodland friends have a misunderstanding over who ate...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw the...
Rescue
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Six hundred and fifty-seven days ago, Meg Kenyon's father left...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“We are most courageous at our weakest; when we believe...
The Night Walk
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Mama opened our bedroom door. "Wake up, you two," she...
My Very Merry Ugly Christmas Sweater
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Celebrate the perfect, ugly expression of holiday cheer in this...
You and Me
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This sweet celebration of love is perfect for sharing with...
Baby's First Farm
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Babies and toddlers can lift the flaps to look inside...

Latest Member Reviews

Our Dogs, Ourselves
 
4.7
"Ms. Horowitz is a scientist who studies dogs and who has written several books about dogs and their behavior, including..."
The Beast Player (The Beast Player, #1,2)
 
4.0
"THE BEAST PLAYER is an intriguing YA fantasy read that felt like a coming-of-age story. Elin was ten years old..."
I Wish I Was a Polar Bear
 
4.3
"Did you know that polar bear adults live alone? Or that the only enemies polar bears have are other polar..."
We Love Animals: Two Books in One!
 
5.0
"WE LOVE ANIMALS is a fun, interactive way for children to learn about the different habitats that animals live in...."
Elephants
 
4.3
"ELEPHANTS contains the truth people may not know about elephants. There are facts about how they live, eat, and so..."
Lovely Beasts
 
5.0
"LOVELY BEASTS teaches that animals you may believe to be scary, are actually not so bad and that there's so..."
Who Would Win?: Battle Royale
 
5.0
"WHO WOULD WIN?: BATTLE ROYALE includes five books in one. It has the Killer Whale vs. the Great White Shark,..."
The Berenstain Bears and the Ducklings (I Can Read Level 1)
 
5.0
"BERENSTAIN BEARS AND THE DUCKLINGS is an adorable read that is perfect for early readers learning to read and for..."
Fly Guy's Big Family (Fly Guy #17)
 
5.0
"Buzz wants to play, but Fly Guy is downcast and drawing pictures of his family. Buzz decides to host a..."
 
4.3
"What an enthralling little book this is! Growing up, I didn’t read too much non-fiction because I didn’t have access..."
The Bees
 
3.7
"There is so much to say about The Bees: A novel. It is not a remake of " A Bug's..."
Beneath the Sun
 
4.3
"Although I think this book suffers from the lack of a good cover, what is inside is definitely worth reading..."