Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

Hot
 
5.0
 
4.9 (60)
3600 9

User reviews

60 reviews

 
(45)
 
(8)
 
(4)
 
(2)
 
(1)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Plot 
 
4.6  (60)
Characters 
 
5.0  (6)
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (6)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
60 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2 3 4 5 6
Ordering
The BEST Potter Book
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Considering I've loved Harry Potter for ten years, I've had a lot of time to think through which book was my favorite. Without a doubt, 'Phoenix' is it. The story incorporates the most realistic Harry that we've seen in any of the books prior, and even in 'Prince' and 'Hallows'. Harry's character traits are pivotal ones in this novel: his anger, angst, but also his love and passion, and his discovery of both danger and love. One plot point in the book is Harry's heavy crush on Cho Chang, a popular Ravenclaw student. Harry has had a crush on Cho since the beginning of his fourth year at Hogwarts, and they date in this book, and Harry has his first kiss with Cho. Another romance in this book is one much less important, but is one recognized by Harry: Ginny's relationship with Michael Corner, one that confuses Harry and that Ginny takes because, as revealed in 'Prince', Hermione told her to move past Harry. Harry's relationship with Cho goes downhill, and the two breakup, partly due to Cho's feeling that Harry doesn't like her, and partly because Harry loses interest, and worries that Cho was using Harry as bait to receive information about Cedric Diggory, an aspect played up in the film adaption.
The main conflict in the story is that Lord Voldemort is on the rise, and Harry thinks he has kidnapped his godfather Sirius Black, while word of a prophecy looms. Harry's choices are very realistic, and he uses the help of Ron, Hermione, Neville, Ginny, and his new friend (and my favorite character) Luna Lovegood, to break into the Ministry of Magic.
The darkness is incredibly present in this novel, especially thanks to the characters Dolores Umbridge and the newly-prison-escapee Bellatrix Lestrange. Harry is practically tortured by Umbridge, whose idea of detention is having her students be put into excruciating pain.
I read this book a long time ago, but felt writing a review would be nice, considering the final film is coming out in 2 weeks exactly.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Perfect the best book I ever read
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Josh/Fleming

This book is very very good. Harry is getting really realistic and Ron and Hermione are great. The spells are great the beasts are great and the duels are perfect.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Can't wait for the next one!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Susan/Mrs. Fleming's Class

In the 5th book of Harry Potter, Harry learns some interesting things. Meets, some interesting people, and finds out a lot about the past. Cornelius Fudge has gone mad thinking that Dumbledore is trying to over power him and sends Proffesor Umbridge to the school to teach. Before that, however, Harry faces a trial about the dementors in the Muggle World. And he meets the Order of the Pheonix, A group dedicated about the Wizard world and Issues on Voldemort. Harry finds out about Neville's parents and the phrofecy that lead to this. At the end, Dumbledore tells him about why Voldemort is after him and such. Someone very important dies and affects everyone. Who? I will not tell you. Read for yourself
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Harry Rules!!!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Caroline Walker

I think all theHarry Potter books rule. I mean you can practily feel the magic flowing through you. I think J.K. Rowling should get millions of dollars. I love the fifth Harry book. I went to a Harry Potter Party the night it came out and stood in line for a hour just to get it. My conclusion is that Harry Rules!!!!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Bloody Brilliant!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Anjanie Pandey

Harry Potter by far is the best book I have ever read, no competition! And that's saying something because I read alot. Well you all know what I'n talking about, most of you have seen the movie. But you can't fully understand what I'm talking about unless you have read the books.The reason I like this Harry Potter book the best is because Harry finally takes a stand. He's tired of being misstreated, he's tired of everyone leaving him out, he's tired of always being the one people look at. Basically, he's tired of being Harry. This year, he won't let people push him around.He has alot of anger and Harry is not going to keep it botttled up inside him. He's going to let it out. But sometimes that can get him into alot of trouble; especially this year with a defense against the dark arts teacher like poisened honey. Will Harry be able to handle being Harry any longer? Read and find out! All I know is that this is the best book I have ever read!!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
the best book
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by jordan stein

this book is the best book ever hands down. I've read it 6 times and it gets better every time. Between the amazing duels and fasinating twists, this is the best ever.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Rowling does it again
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Swirly

This sequel to the Harry Potter series is the most exciting yet. With a faboulous plot, the unusual mix of eclectic characters, J.K. Rowling creates the literary world that millions of kids love. A trail of clues lead up to a phenomenel climax. If you burned the midnight oils to finish the first four books, refill your lamps because this book is more of the same!

Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Perfect
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by gabriella

This book is as thick as enjoying.There new charcters but no new heros,whom one die.It's quit without suprises but fuul of action.I like this book for its humor and i hate this book couse one of my favourite hero die.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Sad...
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Nicki

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix is the 5th book in the series of seven. In this book Harry is attacked by dementor's during the summer while walking with his cousin. He was taken to the Order of the Phoenix headquarters where he learned that they were a secret organization against Lord Voldemort. Members of it were Professor Snape, Mad-Eye Moody, some of the Weasleys and of course, Dumbledore. Harry was almost expelled because of the patronous he produced while the dementors were attacking him and his cousin, but after his hearing he was found innocent. The Ministry of Magic did not believe that Lord Voldemort had returned and tried as hard as they could to make Harry and Dumbledore look mad. They began interfering with Hogwarts and a Ministry witch was sent there to watch over things and make sure the school was ran the way the Ministry wanted it to be ran.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Fierce and Empowering
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Marlena

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix was an extremely good book. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it, and thought it was very empowering to young people who can relate to Harry, and his peers. Harry's attitude has become more and more fierce as the books continue. I think these books are good for people of all ages. Kids and adults alike can relate to this book.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
60 results - showing 1 - 10
1 2 3 4 5 6
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is women’s work; war is men’s. But in...
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Quick-thinking Leviathan pilot Zara Cole must stop a planet-eating monster...
If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Take a fantastical journey through an inspiring world where anything...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The power of the dragon totems is no longer a...

Latest Member Reviews

Pocket Cats: Feline Charm
 
3.0
"Feline Charm is the third book in the Pocket Cats series. This was a light-hearted little read that I..."