Fire Study (Study #3)

 
0.0
 
4.6 (6)
1510 2

User reviews

4 reviews with 5 stars

6 reviews

 
(4)
 
(1)
 
(1)
2 stars
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Plot 
 
4.3  (6)
Characters 
 
4.7  (3)
Writing Style 
 
4.7  (3)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
4 results - showing 1 - 4
Ordering
Amazing ending to an amazing series
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Wow.

I love this trilogy. Just thought I'd start with that.

This was an absolutely stunning conclusion to the trilogy, the end of Yelena Zaltana's adventures to discover who she is and learn about her powers as a Soulfinder.

After facing many, many, many x1000 challenges throughout the first two books, Yelena thinks she finally has most of her problems sorted out. Of course, it wouldn't be a Yelena book if we just cruised through. She has many more challenges to face, and she'll need all the help she can get to conquer them.

I like the voice of Yelena. It's easy to read and flows really well.

Yelena was more independent in this book, like she didn't need Valek as much as in the other two. In fact, their relationship meets a few bumps in this book, but I won't say more than that.

The title doesn't really clue us in on the book. Like, for example, Poison Study was about her studying poisons, Magic Study was about her studying magic, but Fire Study was NOT about her studying fire. Just an observation.

There is heaps of action and suspense in this book (duh, this is Yelena we are talking about) and it was very exciting. It sucked me in totally, and I found myself very hurt when she turned away from those who were trying to help her, and wanted to strangle her at some points, and was like OH MY GOD at lots of points.

I will put it out there, I think that, in descending awesomness, it would go something like this: 1. Poison Study (this was my favourite), 2. Magic Study and 3. Fire Study. Obviously, as you can probably tell from my rating, this book would not come anywhere near the word "all right", it was just not as awesome as the other two. I am going on a bit now. Sorry.

Fire Study is an amazing book, but Poison Study is still my favourite in the series.
Good Points
- Everything
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
GREAT TRILOGY!!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
great ending but i wish this series doesn't end
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Better than the Others
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Jessica

In the final book in the "Study" series, more problems are produced in the main character's way and she struggles to move past them, while trying to maintain her romance with her forever love, Valek. As new plans develop with the Commander and the future of their society, she finds herself digging through everything she knows as she struggles to prevent large scale changes from happening.

Upsetting in the fact that this is the final book in this trilogy, though wonderfully written and heartbreakingly real, "Fire Study" brings the series to an end filled with shocking twists and frightening turns as the characters finally come to terms with everything that has happened in the past books. With emotions that rip off of the page and into the reader's heart, it is impossible not to fall in love, one last time, with the characters who make up the series. Again, this novel is for readers of all types and ages who enjoy a good story filled to the brim with shocking plot lines and unique characters.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Smokin' Hot
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by The Story Siren

Fire Study by Maria V. Snyder


Fire Study is the highly anticipated third book in the Study series. We rejoin Yelena at the Citadel, where she is still engrossed in the capture of the villainous Ferde from Magic Study. Yelena receives a message from her Story Weaver, Moon Man, that Ferde and Cahil have been spotted, and they maybe close to Yelenas family.


It turns out the Cahil and Ferde are the least of their worries, there is a new threat the Daviian Vermin. They are much stronger and sinister than Ferde and his soul stealing. The Vermin perform a gruesome blood ritual to increase their power. Much to Yelenas surprise these Vermin have gained control of the Citadel with help from someone on the inside and a war is brewing in the midst. Now wanted in her new found home, Yelena and Leif must flee to Ixia.


Yelena unsure of who she can trust, begins to walk a fine line that is woven into a bigger web of deceit and lies. Afraid of her magic and what may happen to the people she loves, Yelena must make a choice that will change her forever.


This story is smoking hot! Snyder is the epitome of Story Weavers! This book is fast paced with surprises around every corner! Just when you think you have the story figured out, Snyder throws you into another loop. I think I might have liked this book the most out of the three books!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
4 results - showing 1 - 4
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Phoebe Unfired
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
CONNECTING IS TOUGH WHEN YOU CAN'T EVEN TOUCH ...
Thirty Talks Weird Love
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A 13-year-old girl growing up in Mexico is visited by...
Admission
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lie. Cheat. Bribe. How far would you go to get...
Running
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When fifteen-year-old Cuban American Mariana Ruiz’s father runs for president,...
City of Spells (Into the Crooked Place, #2)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
City of Spells, the follow-up to Alexandra Christo's gritty YA...
Christmas Parade
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
A delightful Christmas board book filled with hilarious characters and...
Best Friend in the Whole World
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Roland lives a quiet life filled with books, music, and...
Bird Show
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Award-winning author-illustrator Susan Stockdale welcomes you to the Bird Show,...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw...
My Book of Feelings (My World)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Inspired by the Montessori method of education this unique board...
Sweet & Bitter Magic
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
In this charming debut fantasy perfect for fans of Sorcery...
My High School Rebel Boyfriend
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
He’s a rebel with a cause… to make my...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes...
Dark Stars
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dorothy finds herself completely alone. Roman is dead. The...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this...
Daughter of Darkness
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
She is destined to kill a demon. He is...

Latest Member Reviews

Admission
 
5.0
"‘Admission’ by Julie Buxbaum is a modern and definitely current read on a topic that has been in the news...."
Running
 
5.0
"‘Running’ by Natalia Sylvester is a trend-setting anthem for anyone who has ever wanted to be the change they wish..."
The Fire in the Glass
 
4.7
"Lily can see the future and when she sees her friend killed, she tries to save her. Lily is an..."
City of Spells (Into the Crooked Place, #2)
 
4.7
"CITY OF SPELLS is a stunning conclusion to an enthralling YA fantasy duology. The book plunges us into the story..."
Christmas Parade
 
4.5
"CHRISTMAS PARADE is another cute and brightly colored board book from Boynton. In this book, children see a Christmas parade,..."
Best Friend in the Whole World
 
5.0
"BEST FRIEND IN THE WHOLE WORLD is a sweet picture book about friends and doing the right thing. Roland lives..."
The Project
 
4.7
"What worked: This is one intense psychological tale of a girl trying to reconnect with her sister after she joins..."
The Threads of Magic
 
3.0
"Pip picks pockets to get food for himself and his sister, El. When he picks something unexpected, a mysterious box..."
Bird Show
 
4.3
"If birds had a fashion show, they would show off their unique plumage! BIRD SHOW is a brightly colored book..."
My Book of Feelings (My World)
 
5.0
"MY BOOK OF FEELINGS is a great conversation starter for emotions with toddlers. The book features spinning emoji faces of..."
Sweet & Bitter Magic
 
4.7
"SWEET & BITTER MAGIC is a lush and enthralling YA fantasy filled with magic, pain, and love. In this world,..."
The Smile Shop
 
3.5
"THE SMILE SHOP is a cute story about a young boy who is shopping for something special. He has a..."
Stanley's Lunch Box
 
4.0
"STANLEY'S LUNCH BOX is a cute board book that combines a favorite character with a shopping trip to the market...."
What Are Unicorns Made Of?
 
3.5
"WHAT ARE UNICORNS MADE OF? is a brightly colored board book that questions what makes a unicorn. The rhyming text..."
Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story
 
4.5
"GRANDFATHER BOWHEAD, TELL ME A STORY features a grandfather and grandson whale who are sharing stories. The grandchild asks for..."
Stanley's Toy Box
 
4.0
"Stanley heads to the park with Little Woo and Betty in this cute board book. STANLEY'S TOY BOX depicts a..."
Sing Me Forgotten
 
5.0
"SING ME FORGOTTEN is an enchanting, compelling, and unexpected YA fantasy retelling of Phantom of the Opera. In this world,..."
The Valley and the Flood
 
4.3
"Rose Colter is adrift. She can't be where she was staying for the holidays but she can't go home yet..."
Peek-a-Boo Little Reindeer
 
4.0
"PEEK-A-BOO LITTLE REINDEER is a simple and cute board book with felt flaps to lift on each page. Little Reindeer..."
Perfect on Paper
 
5.0
"PERFECT ON PAPER is a delightful YA romantic comedy. Darcy has been operating Locker 89 at her school for years...."