Eclipse (Twilight #3)

Hot
 
4.0
 
4.0 (88)
39572 5

User reviews

3 reviews with 2 stars

88 reviews

 
(64)
 
(13)
 
(6)
 
(3)
 
(2)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.6  (88)
Characters 
 
3.8  (5)
Writing Style 
 
3.6  (5)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
3 results - showing 1 - 3
Ordering
Difficult to say
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Plot 
 
2.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Lea

As the third novel in the twilight series, I found this one hard to enjoy. Bella and Edward discuss college, she still wants to be like him, Jacob began to annoy me with his childish nature, and I wanted Bella to just tell him "I Love EDWARD" so he would just leave her alone. I hated this love triangle. Just pick one already, and lets move on.

After all that, we focus on the Seattle killings. Edward gets a bit over-protective, but I can get past that.

All in all, I disliked how Meyer created weak women characters. Bella can't live without Edward, Rosalie is shallow, Leah is weak. This story is so off, it was difficult to enjoy.

Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Downhill
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Plot 
 
2.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Yan

My least favorite book in this series. Everything about it makes me turn my face in disgust. Bella's indecisiveness, her teenage hormones, Edward's willingness and Jacob's harassment. The action scene was ill planned and haphazardly thought up and the love triangle just lost many fans.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
I hope it gets better
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Plot 
 
2.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Katie

The vampire love saga continues in Stephanie Meyers third novel, Eclipse. As we are drawn back to forks we see Bella as the time for her transformation nearer. In this book she starts to realize the disadvantages of becoming a vampire. Not only will she loose her family and her humanity but also her best friend.

After being a HUGE fan of the two previouse books this one was an interesting case. Never have I so ferociously devoured a book I detested so much. I was so entranced that I read this book in less then a day yet hated every minute of it. To begin with, I prefer novels with more substance then included in the average romance novel. I couldnt help but reword almost every sentence to make it sound more sophisticated and I gagged during at least three quarters of the romance scenes. The hardest part was Bella. . She was the most tedious and bland character I have ever read about with almost no good personality traits. Bella is hypocritical, fickle, and quite self centered not to mention backstabbing. I would hope that a book so beloved by a multitude of girls everywhere would try to display a noble, strong heroic young woman instead of a wishy washy little girl whos only existence relies on two boys. Although Stephanie Meyer is, in my opinion, an amateur author compared to my favorites she has mastered the secret of keeping readers spellbound. I would recommend this book to anyone who was brainwashed by Martians or needs light reading while recovering from a coma.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
3 results - showing 1 - 3
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Peek-a-Boo Little Reindeer
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this adorable peek-a-boo board book with felt flaps, a...
Perfect on Paper
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Sophie Gonzales' Perfect on Paper, Leah on the Offbeat...
11 Paper Hearts
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved...
shine your icy crown
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
“Make them rue the day they underestimated you.” ...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes the...
Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Discover the incredible story of a young daughter of immigrants...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this is...
Paris Cat
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A sassy cat from the back alleys of Paris believes...
The Last Hazelnut
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When two woodland friends have a misunderstanding over who ate...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw the...
Rescue
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Six hundred and fifty-seven days ago, Meg Kenyon's father left...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“We are most courageous at our weakest; when we believe...

Latest Member Reviews

Full Disclosure
 
5.0
"Simone is ready for a new start. She's at a new school, joined the drama department, and has developed a..."
DEV1AT3
 
4.7
"Feedback What a difference between book 1 and book 2. I enjoyed this one so much more, and I..."
 
4.3
"If your expecting the same type of books that you’ve been reading in this series, you’d be wrong. This whole..."
The Book Thief
 
5.0
"This book was so good that I cried in the end. Yes, literally. Markus Zusak's writing is clear, bold, and..."
A Cloud of Outrageous Blue
 
4.3
"A CLOUD OF OUTRAGEOUS BLUE is a historical fiction read that takes the reader to 1348-1349. Edyth grew up with..."
Breathless
 
4.0
"BREATHLESS is a book about change, secrets, and the aftermath. Claudine (Claude) is about to graduate high school, and she..."
Unravel the Dusk (The Blood of Stars, #2)
 
5.0
"UNRAVEL THE DUSK is an enchanting sequel and finale to a unique YA fantasy. Maia is a tailor who dreamed..."
Aurora Rising
 
5.0
"I could not sit Aurora Rising down! This is the first book by the writing duo Amie Kaufman & Jay..."
The Court of Miracles (Court of Miracles, #1)
 
5.0
"THE COURT OF MIRACLES is an enagaging and lush YA historical that imagines an alternate France where the revolution has..."
The 47 People You'll Meet in Middle School
 
4.7
"'The 47 People You'll Meet in Middle School' by Kristin Mahoney is an endearing look at an often hard time..."
We Are the Perfect Girl
 
3.3
"'We Are the Perfect Girl' by Ariel Kaplan is a Cyrano De Bergerac style story. There are a host of..."
Aurora Rising
 
5.0
"Now I am huge huge fan of both Jay and Amie as individuals and as co-authors. Their Illuminae series completely..."
Spin the Dawn (The Blood of Stars, #1)
 
5.0
"SPIN THE DAWN is an unbelievably fantastic read with some elements of a high-stakes PROJECT RUNWAY, some elements of FLAME..."
Nick and June Were Here
 
4.0
"Shalanda Stanley's DROWNING IS INEVITABLE is one of my top underappreciated books, so I was thrilled to receive a copy..."
The Penderwicks at Last
 
5.0
"THE PENDERWICKS AT LAST is the last in the series of Jeanne Birdsall's books about the Penderwick family. In this..."
Someday
 
4.3
"Everyday A jumps into another body. Each day is different. Along the way he encountered Rhiannon and they fall in..."
We Regret To Inform You
 
4.3
"Mischa is the perfect high school student. She has joined all the right clubs, she has the best grades, and..."
We Regret To Inform You
 
4.3
"Mischa Abramavicious is an overachiever. She excelled on her SAT exam and has a stellar GPA filled with extracurricular activities...."
LIFEL1K3
 
4.3
"LifeL1k3 is an engaging novel full of incredible writing, violence, action, romance, and strong world-building. Told in third person, and..."
LIFEL1K3
 
4.7
"With the technologies that we have nowadays, it's not that undeniable that with the scientist and mechanics miraculous hands that..."