Eclipse (Twilight #3)

Hot
 
4.0
 
4.0 (88)
40645 5

User reviews

3 reviews with 2 stars

88 reviews

 
(64)
 
(13)
 
(6)
 
(3)
 
(2)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.6  (88)
Characters 
 
3.8  (5)
Writing Style 
 
3.6  (5)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
3 results - showing 1 - 3
Ordering
Difficult to say
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Plot 
 
2.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Lea

As the third novel in the twilight series, I found this one hard to enjoy. Bella and Edward discuss college, she still wants to be like him, Jacob began to annoy me with his childish nature, and I wanted Bella to just tell him "I Love EDWARD" so he would just leave her alone. I hated this love triangle. Just pick one already, and lets move on.

After all that, we focus on the Seattle killings. Edward gets a bit over-protective, but I can get past that.

All in all, I disliked how Meyer created weak women characters. Bella can't live without Edward, Rosalie is shallow, Leah is weak. This story is so off, it was difficult to enjoy.

Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Downhill
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Plot 
 
2.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Yan

My least favorite book in this series. Everything about it makes me turn my face in disgust. Bella's indecisiveness, her teenage hormones, Edward's willingness and Jacob's harassment. The action scene was ill planned and haphazardly thought up and the love triangle just lost many fans.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
I hope it gets better
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Plot 
 
2.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Katie

The vampire love saga continues in Stephanie Meyers third novel, Eclipse. As we are drawn back to forks we see Bella as the time for her transformation nearer. In this book she starts to realize the disadvantages of becoming a vampire. Not only will she loose her family and her humanity but also her best friend.

After being a HUGE fan of the two previouse books this one was an interesting case. Never have I so ferociously devoured a book I detested so much. I was so entranced that I read this book in less then a day yet hated every minute of it. To begin with, I prefer novels with more substance then included in the average romance novel. I couldnt help but reword almost every sentence to make it sound more sophisticated and I gagged during at least three quarters of the romance scenes. The hardest part was Bella. . She was the most tedious and bland character I have ever read about with almost no good personality traits. Bella is hypocritical, fickle, and quite self centered not to mention backstabbing. I would hope that a book so beloved by a multitude of girls everywhere would try to display a noble, strong heroic young woman instead of a wishy washy little girl whos only existence relies on two boys. Although Stephanie Meyer is, in my opinion, an amateur author compared to my favorites she has mastered the secret of keeping readers spellbound. I would recommend this book to anyone who was brainwashed by Martians or needs light reading while recovering from a coma.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
3 results - showing 1 - 3
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Double double, twins spell trouble… ...
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's Senior Party Week, that magical in-between time after...
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of the Selection series by Kiera...
Indivisible
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This timely, moving debut novel follows a teen's efforts...
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K. Choi,...
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved...
Gutter Girl (Twin River High, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Star football player Jace Rovers has a secret. And...
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming—and heart-tugging—middle grade novel about love, loyalty, and what...
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join everyone's favorite Wildcats from the Disney+ smash hit original...
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming text honoring the ever-evolving relationship of a parent...
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The brand-new sequel to a well-reviewed bestseller that has been...
Noble Thief (Fantasy and Fairytales Book 6)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A prince of two kingdoms. A woman fighting against the...

Latest Member Reviews

Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
3.7
"I snapped this one up because I love Wonder Woman, and I much appreciated Leigh Bardugo's adept writing in Six..."
Batman: Nightwalker (DC Icons #2)
 
5.0
"BATMAN: NIGHTWALKER is all about Bruce's lifestyle before becoming Batman. With his parents dead, Bruce has come into a lot..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
4.3
"When Leigh Bardugo and Wonder Woman collide, I expect great things. This was the first book release of the four..."
Batman: Nightwalker (DC Icons #2)
 
3.7
"I will admit, Batman is not my favourite hero but I love Marie Lu so I was excited to see..."
Batman: Nightwalker (DC Icons #2)
 
4.0
"I am in love! The DC Icon series is turning me into a fan of superheroes, and Marie Lu's take..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
5.0
"I finally got a chance to sit down and read this one and I was not disappointed. It definitely..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
5.0
"Wonder Woman: Warbringer is as wonderful and fierce as you'd expect coming from the amazing creator of the Grisha universe...."