Review Detail

Young Adult Fiction 32753
A Must-Read!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Rose

This si a great sci-fi book, even if your not into that stuff. Meet Tally, a girl of the future after our society has collapsed....a future where at sixteen, everyone is made to look like a supermodel. The problem? Tally's friend, Shay, has decided she dosen't want to be pretty, and runs away. Now the athorities are telling Tally that if she dosen't find Shay, she won't ever turn pretty! But what Tally finds once she leaves her citys safe walls might be enough to make her never go back.
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is women’s work; war is men’s. But in...
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Quick-thinking Leviathan pilot Zara Cole must stop a planet-eating monster...
If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Take a fantastical journey through an inspiring world where anything...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The power of the dragon totems is no longer a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When New York City faces the threat of an ancient...
Unravel the Dusk (The Blood of Stars, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Maia Tamarin proved her skill as a tailor when...
Call of the Rift: Flight
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Kateiko doesn’t want to be Rin anymore —...

Latest Member Reviews

Luminary
 
5.0
"Emily is 23 and excited about her life, close to finishing college, has a good part time job and doesn't..."
Luminary
 
5.0
"I enjoyed it. I had not experienced anything from this author before, but I liked the cover description about soul..."
Luminary
 
5.0
"Great writing. I loved the overall tone, which made me feel like I was right in the heart of the..."
Luminary
 
5.0
"Being a dad, I'm not a typical reader of YA novels, but as a man with 3 teenage daughters, I..."
Luminary
 
5.0
"I'm not much into giving five star ratings. I read many genres. I absolutely loved this book. It has such..."
Luminary
 
5.0
PSPS
"I didn't want to put the book down. This author astonishes with her incredible gift for story telling. The writing..."