Review Detail

Prom Hot
Young Adult Fiction 8666
Inspiring And Shows You What Life Is All About
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by two sided freek

Ahley, a teen living on the other side of the tracks, attends a highschool where the prom's money gets stolen. Of course, Ashley has no interest in going, but seeing all the other girls distraught over no prom, signs up for a committee that will gather more money and supplies for the prom. Meanwhile, Ahsley deals with her boyfriend, her family, her grades which are slowly dropping, and the fact that she might not be able to attend the only thing she has worked so hard for.

Prom, such a wide subject. Prom, as I consider it, is an event when lots of girls spend money on meaningless items such as dresses and shoes and have their hair done really nice, just for something as materialistic as one night of fun. That's what I used to think prom was. After reading this book, I come to find it is so much more. It's one night of letting go, becoming someone you never were, becoming someone pretty, noticed, and so much more. It's different for alot of teen but one hope we all share is to have one night of blissful memories, one night of fun that we can always treasure. In this book, it's one community that doesn't have everything they can, no endless supply of money, worries that never come to an end. It's one community coming together after a day's hard work. It's inspiring to see all these characters that face immense hardships, family problems, lack of money, and alot more come together to let go of all life's worries and just enjoy life.
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Phoebe Unfired
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
CONNECTING IS TOUGH WHEN YOU CAN'T EVEN TOUCH ...
Thirty Talks Weird Love
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A 13-year-old girl growing up in Mexico is visited by...
Admission
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lie. Cheat. Bribe. How far would you go to get...
Running
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When fifteen-year-old Cuban American Mariana Ruiz’s father runs for president,...
City of Spells (Into the Crooked Place, #2)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
City of Spells, the follow-up to Alexandra Christo's gritty YA...
Christmas Parade
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
A delightful Christmas board book filled with hilarious characters and...
Best Friend in the Whole World
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Roland lives a quiet life filled with books, music, and...
Bird Show
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Award-winning author-illustrator Susan Stockdale welcomes you to the Bird Show,...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw...
My Book of Feelings (My World)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Inspired by the Montessori method of education this unique board...
Sweet & Bitter Magic
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
In this charming debut fantasy perfect for fans of Sorcery...
My High School Rebel Boyfriend
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
He’s a rebel with a cause… to make my...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes...
Dark Stars
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dorothy finds herself completely alone. Roman is dead. The...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this...
Daughter of Darkness
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
She is destined to kill a demon. He is...

Latest Member Reviews

The Ninja Club Sleepover
 
5.0
"THE NINJA CLUB SLEEPOVER is a great picture book for elementary school aged readers that explores friendship and feeling different...."
Weregirl
 
4.0
""Weregirl" takes the reader through a fantastic supernatural mystery within the small town of Tether. Tether's water supply had been..."
A Werewolf Named Oliver James
 
4.5
"Every day after band practice, Oliver James must be home by six o'clock sharp for dinner. However, tonight is different..."
The Mortal Instruments: City Of Bones
 
4.7
"The first book in the world famous The Mortal Instruments series the City of Bones definitely lives up the hype...."
The Mortal Instruments: City Of Bones
 
4.0
"I first read this series years ago before the third one had even come out and I loved them! They..."
Weregirl
 
3.3
"Nessa Kurland struggles with her day-to-day, typical teen life. She worries about how she will pay for college and if..."
Wolf Dancer (New Dawn #2)
 
N/A
N nntzenabdu
"rolex nuovo 2013rolex nuovo 2013rolex basilea[b][url=http://it.rolexswatches.top/]rolex nuovo 2013[/url][/b] [b][url=http://www.rolexswatches.top/it/]rolex nuovo 2013[/url][/b][b][url=http://it.rolexswatches.top/]rolex basilea[/url][/b] [b][url=http://it.rolexswatches.top/]rolex nuovo..."
Wolf Dancer (New Dawn #2)
 
N/A
N nntzenabdu
"[b][url=http://it.burberrytrenchcoatwomen.top/]burberry occhiali da sole[/url][/b] [b][url=http://www.burberrytrenchcoatwomen.top/it/]burberry occhiali da sole[/url][/b] burberryburberryburberry Burberry Factory Outlet Online Store, luogo ufficiale, 100% di qualità..."
Wolf Dancer (New Dawn #2)
 
N/A
N nntzenabdu
"hermes lusso di vendita on-linehermes lusso di vendita on-lineVendita on-line hermes [b][url=http://it.luxuryhermes.top/]hermes lusso di vendita on-line[/url][/b] [b][url=http://www.luxuryhermes.top/it/]hermes lusso di vendita..."
Wolf Dancer (New Dawn #2)
 
N/A
N nntzenabdu
"usura spyder sci sconto usura spyder sci sconto [b][url=http://www.spyderoutdoor.top/it/]giacca spyder in vendita[/url][/b][b][url=http://it.spyderoutdoor.top/]outlet giacca spyder[/url][/b][b][url=http://www.spyderoutdoor.top/it/]outlet giacca spyder[/url][/b] Economici Spyder Donne Sci..."
Wolf Dancer (New Dawn #2)
 
N/A
N nntzenabdu
" [b][url=http://it.hermesbelt.top/]sconto hermes borse[/url][/b] [b][url=http://www.hermesbelt.top/it/]sconto hermes borse[/url][/b][b]hermes borse replica[/b] sconto hermes borsesconto hermes borsehermes..."
Wolf Dancer (New Dawn #2)
 
N/A
N nntzenabdu
"christian louboutin vendita christian louboutin vendita [b][url=http://www.christianlouboutinshoes.cn/it/christian-louboutin-sera-c-6.html]louboutin 2014[/url][/b] | [b][url=http://it.christianlouboutinshoes.cn/christian-louboutin-sera-c-6.html]louboutin 2014[/url][/b] | [b]louboutin 2014[/b] Christian Louboutin Calzari : Christian Louboutin..."
Wolf Dancer (New Dawn #2)
 
N/A
N nntzenabdu
"falsi orologi IWC in venditafalsi orologi IWC in venditaiwc swiss replica [b][url=http://it.fakeiwc.cn/]falsi orologi IWC in vendita[/url][/b][b][url=http://www.fakeiwc.cn/it/]falsi orologi IWC in vendita[/url][/b]..."
Wolf Dancer (New Dawn #2)
 
N/A
N nntzenabdu
"[b]signore giacche Barbour[/b] [b][url=http://www.barbouroutlet.co/it/]signore giacche Barbour[/url][/b] giacche Barbour in vendita giacche Barbour in vendita giacche Barbour in vendita ..."
Wolf Dancer (New Dawn #2)
 
N/A
N nntzenabdu
"replica orologireplica orologirolex [b][url=http://it.rolexstore.top/]replica orologi[/url][/b] [b][url=http://www.rolexstore.top/it/]replica orologi[/url][/b] [b][url=http://it.rolexstore.top/]rolex[/url][/b] [b][url=http://www.rolexstore.top/it/]rolex[/url][/b][b][url=http://it.rolexstore.top/]replica orologi[/url][/b][b][url=http://www.rolexstore.top/it/]replica orologi[/url][/b] Cosmograph Daytona..."
Wolf Dancer (New Dawn #2)
 
N/A
N nntzenabdu
"[b][url=http://www.spyderjackets.net/]spyder coats[/url][/b] [b][url=http://www.spyderjackets.net/]spyder gloves[/url][/b] spyder jacket | spyder | spyder jackets Spyder Men Ski Suits ..."
Thornhill (Hemlock #2)
 
3.3
"After reading and loving Hemlock, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on Thornhill and revisit these characters. Peacock really..."
Thornhill (Hemlock #2)
 
4.3
"What I Loved: What a sequel! I really enjoyed HEMLOCK, book one in this series, and was hoping to..."
The Mortal Instruments: City Of Bones
 
3.3
"First of all, I had wanted to read it for a very long time because it had good critics, the..."
The Mortal Instruments: City Of Bones
 
4.3
"I loved this series so much, I've read it a few times now. Jace is one of my favorite hotties..."