Review Detail

Young Adult Fiction 348
So Many Twists!!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
THE DECEIVER'S HEART opens in an epic way. Kestra tries to kill Lord Endrick, but fails and tries to escape through a window. After her failed attempt, she's brought back to Lord Endrick for punishment and it's harsh. He takes all of her memories and twists them into believing that she is his avid supporter who will do anything he says.

Simon recognizes that something's off with Kestra the moment he sees her, but it doesn't stop the passion burning inside of him. Things are proved to be worse than he expected when he finally gets face to face with her and she has no clue who he is. He wants to sweep her away, but the Coracks have a plan and Simon must get in their good graces to be a part of it.

As their paths try to pull them in separate directions, Simon refuses to give up on Kestra. He must find away to restore her memories before it's too late. The Halderians and Coracks have their own agendas for Kestra, but Simon won't let that stop him. But there's a traitor among them and it's someone they least expect.

THE DECIEVER'S HEART is an amazing sequel to THE TRAITOR'S GAME, but the ending leaves you dying for the third. Jennifer A. Nielsen does an incredible job at keeping the reader guessing and her twists and turns will leave your heart racing. I love the banter and passion between Kestra and Simon. Their romance is considered doomed from the start, but neither will hear of it. Oh... and there's a dragon!! I can't say anything else except that you should pick up this series now.


Final Verdict: I would recommend this to fans of fantasy, magic, romance, betrayal, and politics.
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood!...
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meena Harris debuts with an empowering picture book about two...
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The West Highland Terrier that brought Harvey Comes Home to...
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...

Latest Member Reviews

Sunshine in the Shadows: Book 2 of the Sunshine Series
 
4.7
"This one is probably the least exciting out of the 3 books, but its lovely getting to know the characters..."
Sunshine Reigns: Book 3 of the Sunshine Series
 
5.0
"This my favourite book of the 3-part series. Sunny comes into her own with a very satisfying ending."
Amber Vial
 
4.3
"Amber Vial by Frost Kay is the first in her novella series Mixologists & Pirates. I love these novella series...."
Reactive: A YA Dystopian Romance (The Elite Trials Book 1)
 
5.0
"“I don’t want to be dramatic and say I found the next The Hunger Games or Divergent, but I totally..."
Super Humans
 
4.3
"The story: Best friends Chloe and Miranda, eager to start their college careers, move into an old, off-campus Victorian..."
God's Rough Drafts
 
5.0
""God’s Rough Drafts" (Red Dashboard Press) is a gripping, powerful page-turner set 110 years in the future where massive corporations..."
Lions and Lamps
 
4.0
"What I Loved: The setting is fascinating and complex, the world building rich and thoughtful. Robinson fully realizes the steampunk..."
Reactive: A YA Dystopian Romance (The Elite Trials Book 1)
 
4.0
"The story: Lune Tatum, the adoptive daughter of this dystopian world’s Supreme Elite, wants out. Out of the walled..."
ALEX HUNT and the Chase for Rhapta
 
3.5
"When Alex's dad goes missing, she is the only one who can find him because she's also the only one..."
The Convergence (Converters, Book 1)
 
3.5
"The story: Desiree is hiding a secret, one she’s desperate to hide from everyone she loves, but when new boy..."
The Elect
 
4.0
"The story: Seventeen-year-old August is a weapon, a mindless tool of the government of Belstrana, helping to put down..."
Sunshine at the Academy: Book 1 of the Sunshine Series
 
4.5
"I really enjoyed this book. It's a futuristic coming of age novel reminiscent of Harry Potter although no magic is..."
Earthweeds
 
5.0
" I'm not wordy in my reviews, but if you like action, you'll like this one. The Bohai character, the..."
Kronnus 13
 
3.8
"The story: Zak Connors is a twelve-year-old boy who is not long for this world. A terrible virus has..."
Strain of Resistance
 
5.0
"Michelle Bryan creates an original post-apocalyptic read where aliens have invaded. They take over the humans body and suck the..."
Sin (The Tainted Accords: Novella One)
 
5.0
"Since I first read The Tainted Accords series by Kelly St. Clare last year, just after she released Fantasy of..."
Sin (The Tainted Accords: Novella One)
 
5.0
"*Read after The Tainted Accords books* While Sin is quite content to his life of fornicating, fighting, and drinking his..."
Sin (The Tainted Accords: Novella One)
 
5.0
"Kelly St. Clare has done it again! I am a huge fain of the Tainted Accords series and The Retreat!..."
Vinyl
 
4.8
"Vinyl is a true young adult novel that will appeal to fans of dystopia and steampunk. It takes place in..."
Dragon Moon
 
4.6
" I've read all of Ms. Nicholl's books and despite this is her first non-romantic venture, I think it's smashing...."