Review Detail

Young Adult Fiction 1720
Reread
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
So the Nerd Herd is now underground and hiding away from Kalona. Aphrodite and Stevie-Rae have imprinted, Stark is an evil rapist, and Erik went from sweet guy to way too possessive. Not to mention that Kalona can reach Zoey in her dreams... so lots of drama. Nothing is ever slow in these books. Very fact paced and I enjoy that.

Most of this book is spent trying to figure out a way to get rid of Kalona. When is easier said than done when Zoey's very soul calls out to him. She was made for him. Finally, they do figure out a way to banish him from Tulsa but it doesn't get rid of him completely. So while they get a small break from now... the real battle is only just beginning...

So my biggest gripe with these books is all the damn dudes that are in love with Zoey. She's got like 3-4 in here and I just don't get it. I mean I like her and all but there is no way that every freaking dude is going to want her. That's not how it works. It also seems a bit sluttish to me, the way she runs around kissing them all and leading some of them on. Also, I'm starting to think the guys in here have self esteem issues... why else would they allow to girl to treat them that way?

Erik also seems to have flipped 180, he was so nice in the first book and now... it's like the authors needed to get rid of one guy and kind of made him an asshat. Was he always this way and I just missed the signs?

All in all, I did enjoy this novel and can't wait to read the rest so I can finally move on to Loved.
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

City of Spells (Into the Crooked Place, #2)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
City of Spells, the follow-up to Alexandra Christo's gritty YA...
Christmas Parade
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
A delightful Christmas board book filled with hilarious characters and...
Best Friend in the Whole World
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Roland lives a quiet life filled with books, music, and...
Bird Show
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Award-winning author-illustrator Susan Stockdale welcomes you to the Bird Show,...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw...
My Book of Feelings (My World)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Inspired by the Montessori method of education this unique board...
Sweet & Bitter Magic
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
In this charming debut fantasy perfect for fans of Sorcery...
My High School Rebel Boyfriend
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
He’s a rebel with a cause… to make my...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes...
Dark Stars
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dorothy finds herself completely alone. Roman is dead. The...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this...
Daughter of Darkness
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
She is destined to kill a demon. He is...
The Smile Shop
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Critically-acclaimed author-illustrator Satoshi Kitamura (Hat Tricks) celebrates the value of...
Stanley's Lunch Box
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Everyone’s favorite hard-working hamster Stanley introduces young readers to a...
What Are Unicorns Made Of?
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Have you ever wondered what unicorns are made of? Are...
Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Richly illustrated and lovingly told, this book is a warm...

Latest Member Reviews

My High School Royal Boyfriend
 
4.0
"'My High School Royal Boyfriend' by Kylie Key follows new River Valley High students Blaire and Alex, as they try..."
My High School Rebel Boyfriend
 
3.5
"A cute story. The story: My High School Rebel Boyfriend stars a high school senior, Harper,..."
My High School Rebel Boyfriend
 
4.0
"'My High School Rebel Boyfriend' by Kylie Key follows main characters Harper and Mitchell as they have to find a..."
Emerge: Immortals of Indriell (Book 1)
 
4.3
"Emerge by Melissa A. Craven is the first book in her series Immortals of Indriell and is a fast-paced adventure..."
The Path We Take
 
4.0
"'The Path We Take' by Kylie Key shows how the choices we make and the things we think we want..."
A Straw Man
 
5.0
"The story: Melody, the younger sister of Charlie, the main character of the previous book, is now..."
Reactive: A YA Dystopian Romance (The Elite Trials Book 1)
 
5.0
"“I don’t want to be dramatic and say I found the next The Hunger Games or Divergent, but I totally..."
A Straw Man
 
4.5
"'A Straw Man' by Amalie Jahn is the third and final installment in her 'Clay Lion' series. Melody, the sister..."
North To Nara (Crimson Sash, Book 1)
 
5.0
"I’ve always been a sucker for dystopian. This is not a secret. The obsession with The Hunger Games is still..."
A Straw Man
 
5.0
"n the third and final installment in the ‘The Clay Lion’ trilogy, Charlie’s little sister Melody takes her own trip..."
Mage's Apprentice
 
4.0
"Aspen lives in New York City where the Mage's council oversee the well being of the people in it. As..."
Playing by Heart
 
5.0
"This beautifully written Young Adult novel centers around the strong faith of two sisters, Emilia and Maria, and their extraordinary..."
Playing by Heart
 
5.0
"This is a beautiful piece of historical fiction, set in 18th century Milan. The main character is a musician, and..."
Dragon's Awakening
 
4.0
"When Kaylee goes on a date and the guy tries to make a move on her, she accidentally calls on..."
Reactive: A YA Dystopian Romance (The Elite Trials Book 1)
 
4.0
"The story: Lune Tatum, the adoptive daughter of this dystopian world’s Supreme Elite, wants out. Out of the walled..."
Nia & The Numbers Game
 
5.0
"What readers are saying: Nia & the Numbers Game should be added to the required reading list for..."
Playing by Heart
 
4.0
"The Story: Emilia is a young woman in Milan who has become somewhat of a musical prodigy. She's a composer..."
Emerge: Immortals of Indriell (Book 1)
 
4.3
"Summary Allie was never really normal. For some reason, everyone seemed to recoil at her touch. Her parent’s job..."
The Bird Queen's Book
 
5.0
"he Bird Queen's book is a smart, moving, and immaculately presented tale of a kid coming to terms with loss..."
Earth to Skye
 
4.6
"Told in two distinct parts - before Skye's death and Liv's trip the Himalaya after, I enjoyed seeing the juxtaposition..."