Review Detail

Young Adult Fiction 2035
Reread
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Zoey now knows that her old mentor is not what she claims to be. She's hiding something and doing things that Nyx doesn't like. Also Zoey is struggling with her best friend dying but not really being dead. Old enemies become friends and some friends are lost. It's all weighing on Zoey and then there are three guys that are keeping her mind from the things she should be focusing on. One of whom isn't whom he seems to be.

There was some stuff that bothered me in this one. I can sum it up in one word: Loren. The adult vampire that Zoey so stupidly fell for. Even at her age I would have know something wasn't right. I would have went more with Erik's thinking and that he just wanted sex but it turns out there was more there then that.

I wish Zoey was smarter than that. I get it, she needed to be that easily swayed for the plot to move the way it did but ugh. Just silly. I love how Aphrodite and Zoey worked together though. I loved that they found a way to save Stevie Rae. I do like that she and Erik broke up. I never really liked him. Don't know why but I just don't. Though I do feel bad for him....

I like how much more the plot moves in this one. Now more people know what's really going on. Zoey got more tattoos from Nyx and now there are warriors at House of Night because vampires are dying... it left off on a cliffhanger, so have the next one handy!
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Fence: Striking Distance
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The boys of Kings Row bout with drama, rivalry, and...
Pirate Nell's Tale to Tell
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From the author/illustrator team behind The Snatchabook comes a book-filled...
The Glass Queen (The Forest of Good and Evil, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Once Upon a Time meets Game of Thrones in...
Skyhunter (Skyhunter, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A broken world. An overwhelming evil. A team of...
Finding Balance
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Jase Ellison doesnt remember having acute lymphocytic leukemia when...
Be a Voter!: 450 Stickers for Democracy
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Get out the vote! It’s...
I Believe In You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A charming picture book that inspires confidence, boosts self-esteem, and...
Breathless
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Jennifer Niven, the #1 New York Times bestselling...
Of Thorns and Beauty (Twisted Pages Book 1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
You think you know the tale as old time,...
The Verity
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When being eaten alive is the least of your...
Meanwhile
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Celebrate 10 years of this completely original graphic novel take...
Grant Beagan: The Finder's Code
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
He’s just an ordinary teenager who likes astronomy, video games,...
Sting Magic
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
She has the wrong kind of magic but the right...
The Runaway (Barrett Boys #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
He’s on the hunt for a fresh start. She’s trapped...
Fisher- Price Fun in the Jungle: Explore, Touch, and Feel
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Children will love exploring the different textures in this playful...
Glitter Globes: The Night Before Christmas
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
On the night before Christmas, all over the house, not...

Latest Member Reviews

Sisters of Sword and Song
 
4.3
"SISTERS OF SWORD AND SONG is an enchanting and lush YA fantasy. The story follows two sisters, Halcyon and Evadne,..."
The Falling in Love Montage
 
5.0
"THE FALLING IN LOVE MONTAGE is a beautiful YA contemporary romance that follows Saoirse (Seer-sha). Saoirse speaks to the reader..."
My Calamity Jane
 
5.0
"What worked: This is a fun paranormal twist on historical figures set in the Wild West of 1876. I loved..."
The State of Us
 
5.0
"THE STATE OF US is a really fantastic YA contemporary romance that follows the children of two political rivals. Dean's..."
The Pioneer
 
3.3
"Joanna, 'Jo', has dreamed of leaving Earth and being a pioneer on a new planet since forever. When a terrible..."
A Constellation of Roses
 
5.0
"I will admit, I went into this book knowing nothing. The cover and title caught my attention, and I'm so..."
Just a Boy and a Girl in a Little Canoe
 
4.7
"JUST A BOY AND A GIRL IN A LITTLE CANOE is a YA contemporary fiction that is primarily about character..."
All Your Twisted Secrets
 
4.7
"Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying A delightfully twisty page-turner, fans of Karen M. McManus will..."
Clique Bait
 
4.3
"The Story: Chloe is after revenge for what happened the year before to her best friend. She blames the..."
The Upside of Falling
 
3.3
"THE UPSIDE OF FALLING is a YA contemporary romance by Wattpad author Alex Light. The story follows Becca Hart, an..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"After our mindbending landing on the moon back in 1969, we’ve faltered in our quest to explore space. Mars seems..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"Naomi can't help but wonder if there was an ulterior motive behind the decision to kick Leo out of the..."