Review Detail

Young Adult Fiction 3325
A Unique Story
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Possible spoilers ahead.

Angelfall is most definitely a unique story with a dark twist on angels and the apocalypse itself. I always used to wonder when I would come across a book that would make it seem like the angels were the bad guys, and, well, I found it. The relationship between Penryn and Raffe happens to be one of my favorite types of relationships; snarky, sarcastic, but at the same time, you just feel some type of bond between the two.

I heard that to have a good story, there needs to be some form of romance to keep things interesting. That doesn't seem like the case for Angelfall, as the only "romance" done was just a kiss that, in the end, meant nothing (or so we think... dun dun dun). As someone who loves the dark side of writing, I found this book very enjoyable to read. I loved going with Penryn through the end of the world, showing how she survives, and what was becoming of the human civilization.

Knowing this was not the only book out there when I finished, I immediately picked up World After, which I will be reading.... Well, right now.
Good Points
- the concept
- the plot
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The City Beautiful
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Death lurks around every corner in this unforgettable Jewish historical...
The Shape of Thunder
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Cora hasn’t spoken to her best friend, Quinn, in a...
Everyone Dies Famous in a Small Town
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A lyrical and heartfelt collection by an award-winning writer that...
The Republic of Birds
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young witch must save her sister from evil birds...
Fearless
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Better Nate than Ever meets Love Sugar Magic in this...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"It was a test, you fool,” she sneered, “to see...
Ducks on the Road: A Counting Adventure
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Caldecott Honor artist Anita Lobel comes a touching and...
Sloth and Smell the Roses
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A playful board book about the pillars of mindfulness from...
Curious About Insects
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for the littlest bug buffs, this board book offers...
The Box in the Woods (Truly Devious, #4)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After solving the case of Truly Devious, Stevie Bell...
Simone Breaks All the Rules
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of You Should See Me in...
Chess Not Checkers
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Chess not Checkers is a teen novel with adult adventures...

Latest Member Reviews

No entries were found