Review Detail

Young Adult Fiction 2094
A Great Installment!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
This books takes place after Meghan is in the Unseelie Court. It does go through her mind and shows Ash taking her there and what happened when she first arrived. Her time spent in The Winter Court is awful, Ash pretending he doesn't love her and then all hell breaks loose the night the Scepter of Seasons is stolen by the Iron Fey. A Winter Prince turns traitor and Ash has to help Meghan escape. Puck comes back! I am totally team Ash but Puck is so funny and awesome all in his own right. Meghan is left to find the scepter as a war breaks out between summer and winter. As Meb thinks summer stole it. Meghan and Puck along with Ironhorse who has vowed to help her create a plan to get it back. Ash goes his own way, telling Meghan that they simply can't be together. Their courts won't allow it.

Things kept getting in the way of their plan, Ash is turned into a puppet by the false Iron King and Meghan has to save him with an iron power. Do they ever get the Scepter of Seasons back? Does Ash and Megan get to be together? Does our heroes get to stop the war? You're going to have to read this book to find out.

I love The Iron King, it was awesome, but to me, this book was so much better. More action, more romance and the steaks are higher because not just Ethan is in trouble, but all of the Nevernever. Ash is just perfectly Ash and I love him in this book. The writing is flawless as what I've come to expect from this author and it's so easy to follow.

I know a lot of people don't like reading about fey or fairies very much but this series is just too good not to read. Give it a chance and I know you'll love it... or at least love Ash or Puck, or both. Both is good.
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Ashes (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"The truth was, I wasn’t on anyone’s side except Claire’s....
Fire (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After being killed by demons, former angel Adam wakes up...
Spark (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"It came out of nowhere. A sweep of emotions. Love,...
The Twin
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris were...
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's 1940, and Sarah Goldstein is hiding in plain sight...
The Life Below
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...
Famous by Default
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape...
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt,...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and...
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautifully illustrated book for babies featuring lots of noisy...
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Take your toddler on a rain forest adventure and find...
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Kira Fujikawa has never had it easy. She’s...
Pet
Pet
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The highly-anticipated, genre-defying new novel by award-winning author Akwaeke...
Gray (The Wings Trilogy, #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The long anticipated finale to the Wings Trilogy. ...
Black (The Wings Trilogy, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"I was the weak link in the chain, and the...

Latest Member Reviews

Night of Soldiers and Spies (Ranger in Time #10)
 
4.0
"Ranger travels back in time via a magical first aid kit, and must stay until he figures out how to..."
Emmie and the Tudor King
 
3.0
"What worked: Fast-paced time travel romp through Tudor England. Readers find out what might have happened if Queen Elizabeth I..."
Stolen Time
 
3.0
"STOLEN TIME by Danielle Rollins is the first book of a YA time travel trilogy. It begins when Ash, a..."
Time Jumpers: Escape from Egypt
 
3.0
"Time Jumpers: Escape from Egypt offers lengthier chapter book reading, while still offering delightful illustrations more familiar to young readers..."
The Wood
 
3.7
"I bought this by impulse. Seeing as this book was primarily a cover-buy, I did not have many expectations..."
Afterimage
 
4.7
"Feedback This book was not what I expected at all. Camryn is the sole survivor of a horrific explosion..."
Invictus
 
5.0
"Feedback While I enjoy sci-fi books I have only read a couple of time traveling books with this one..."
Tom's Midnight Garden Graphic Novel
 
5.0
"This graphic retelling remains true to the story of the classic 1958 British time slip story. Tom is sent to..."
StarPassage Book 3: Honor & Mercy
 
5.0
"This is an excellent series and book 3 doesn't disappoint. Paranormal activity and time traveling teens visit the past while..."
Invictus
 
4.3
"“Invictus” is a fantastic YA sci-fi adventure. I whole-heartedly agree with Revis’s review which says that it’s Firefly as teenagers..."
Time Tracers
 
5.0
"Taj is confused when he wakes up to what's supposed to be the first day of summer break, but instead,..."
A Warp in Time (Horizon, Book 3)
 
4.0
"The children in the Killbots whose plane went down have suffered from having friends die, being stuck in all sorts..."
Fourth World (Iamos Trilogy #1)
 
4.0
"4.5 Stars! Fourth World was an interesting futuristic novel set on Mars. It had elements of mystery, dystopia and..."
The Edge of Forever
 
5.0
"THE EDGE OF FOREVER by Melissa E. Hurst is the first book of a duology set in 2146. It’s a..."
Many Waters
 
3.0
"The Murray twins take the spotlight for the first time in this book, which actually seems to be taking place..."
The Last Magician
 
5.0
"The Last Magician was a magical and exciting novel set in 1902 that featured time-travel, magic and gangs in New..."
The Wood
 
4.0
"THE WOOD by Chelsea Bobulski is bound to be the next guiltiest pleasure on the market. Complete with time travel,..."
Invictus
 
4.7
"Time-travelling thieves. Who doesn’t want to read about that? Invictus follows Farway Gaius McCarthy, a wannabe time-traveller who was..."
How Oscar Indigo Broke the Universe (and Put It Back Together Again)
 
3.0
"Oscar Indigo is a bad baseball player, but he’s a very good teammate. And he’s committed to his role of..."
Invictus
 
4.0
"Invictus was the first book I've read by Ryan Graudin and I'm really glad I gave it a try. The..."