Review Detail

P.S. I Like You Featured
Young Adult Fiction 1145
P.S. I LIKE YOU is cuteness personified!
(Updated: July 27, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
This book is cute with a capital cute.

WHAT I LIKED: The characters, they weren't very, like, out there or anything but they felt very real,and very true to real life. Everything about them seemed like something, or someone I can actually see, and feel. They felt real. So A plus.

The letters: I was a total sucker for the letters, the secrecy--the whole secret admirer vibe. It made me swoon, and I was just as excited to see who the other person was, as Lily was.

Isabel: She was never catty, or overly pushy. She wasn't the standard best friend that seem to jump into the pages of some of these novels. She was supportive, even when she might not have wanted to be. She was a true friend, and I can get with that.

Her family: Aww, man they were so dysfunctional--but they were stars of the show. Her brothers--were so, brotherly. Her Mom and Dad were funny. I kind of wish there was more of them in the story.

Discovering who the letters were from: This was the cutest part of the book, the reveal. I don't want to get into it because it feels spoiler-y but it was the cutest of cuteness. I really liked how it all concluded.

I don't have any dislikes or qualms, I was happy-and in a cuteness coma--no complaints here!

A nice addition to any YA contemporary lovers shelf.

Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 3 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is women’s work; war is men’s. But in...
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Quick-thinking Leviathan pilot Zara Cole must stop a planet-eating monster...
If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Take a fantastical journey through an inspiring world where anything...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The power of the dragon totems is no longer a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When New York City faces the threat of an ancient...

Latest Member Reviews

A Warm Friendship
 
4.5
"A WARM FRIENDSHIP is a story of friendship and loss, celebrating the time that you have together. Squirrel finds Snowman..."
When I Look Up
 
5.0
"WHEN I LOOK UP is a lovely story to capture a child's imagination. Told in brief rhymes like poetry, the..."