Review Detail

Young Adult Fiction 5484
Ugh
Overall rating 
 
1.7
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
1.0
Writing Style 
 
1.0
This book.... I'm not sure what to think about it. It had a good idea for a plot but I felt it was rushed, the whole book seemed kind of rushed to me actually. Bits and pieces (Skyrim...), just thrown together to make a quick novel. This is a very easy quick read. I could've finished it all in one day.

Now, the characters, I'm not sure how I feel about Ever, to me seemed like she never grew any throughout this book, I don't like that. When someone goes through massive events, you're going to change like it or not. Maybe where she was a cheerleader before... that's why she seemed a little shallow coming from that kind of lifestyle. Anyway, I don't like her really.

Miles was my favorite character, too bad he wasn't in there more. He was funny, a good friend, and actually seemed like a likable guy.

I don't think I'll be continuing with this series.
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

What Are Unicorns Made Of?
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Have you ever wondered what unicorns are made of? Are...
Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Richly illustrated and lovingly told, this book is a warm...
Stanley's Toy Box
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Everyone’s favorite hard-working hamster Stanley teams up with friends to...
Sing Me Forgotten
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Isda does not exist. At least not beyond the opulent...
Peek-a-Boo Little Reindeer
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this adorable peek-a-boo board book with felt flaps, a...
Perfect on Paper
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Sophie Gonzales' Perfect on Paper, Leah on the Offbeat...
11 Paper Hearts
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved...
shine your icy crown
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
“Make them rue the day they underestimated you.” ...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes the...
Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Discover the incredible story of a young daughter of immigrants...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this is...
Paris Cat
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A sassy cat from the back alleys of Paris believes...
The Last Hazelnut
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When two woodland friends have a misunderstanding over who ate...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw the...
Rescue
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Six hundred and fifty-seven days ago, Meg Kenyon's father left...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“We are most courageous at our weakest; when we believe...

Latest Member Reviews

The Princess Twins and the Birthday Party
 
4.0
"It's Princess Abby and Princess Emma's birthday! As the girls dress up in their fanciest dresses and curl their..."
The Princess Twins and the Tea Party
 
4.0
"Even though I don't have any girls in my household (yet), my boys and I love reading this series about..."
The Princess Twins and the Puppy
 
4.0
"When Abby and Emma lose their puppy, Abby must pray to God to make her brave enough to go down..."
The Princess Twins Play in the Garden
 
4.0
"Princess Abby and Princess Emma are enjoying a day in the garden and celebrating God's creation. Princess Emma has..."