Review Detail

Noggin Featured
Young Adult Fiction 3136
Be Still My New Heart
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
This book was hilarious. Normally I don't read book from male point of views, but this book was an exception. I really enjoyed the humor in this book. There was nothing extremely exceptional about the writing but it was still a really enjoyable book. One thing however that I really found neat was how the last words of the chapter made up the title of the next chapter.
Now to the actual plot. It really wasn't anything that special. I'm glad Travis was able to rekindle his friendship with Kyle and help Kyle recognize his true feelings. Also I really enjoyed Hatton. Hatton was funny and despite being "not cool" he really made the best out of high school. It really bothered me how immature Travis was when it came to Cate and pining after her. As a sixteen year old myself, I am surrounded by guys my age at school and I have a twin brother. I cannot foresee a guy being that crazy over a girl. I am satisfied with the way the book ended and how Travis came to terms with everything.
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep: Baaad Hair Day
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
If you've ever wanted a perfect reason to say: You've...
My Words
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
"I love words!" says Ava. "Words can be tiny, prickly,...
Sun Flower Lion
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A sun. A flower. And a lion. With three visual...

Latest Member Reviews

The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein
 
4.0
"The most amazing thing about classic horror stories is how they still influence many writers today. To read 'the..."
A Conspiracy of Stars
 
4.3
"Feedback First thing first - what a world! This is a brand new planet that Cole had created and..."
Monster (Gone #7)
 
4.7
"I have loved all the books in the gone series and this one is no exception. Kept me entertained until..."
Monster (Gone #7)
 
4.7
"Let me start by saying that while this is the seventh (yes, seventh!) book in a series, I haven't ever..."
Apex (Hunter Series #3)
 
5.0
"APEX is the epic, action-packed finale to the Hunter Series. Joy is now a member of the Elite Hunter Command..."
Our Dark Duet
 
5.0
"Oh my. I don't even know what to say about this book and how much I loved it. I wanted..."
The Monstrous Child
 
3.3
"THIS MONSTROUS CHILD is about how Hel, a young teenage girl came to rule the underworld and how she and..."
Dark Army, The (The Starblade Chronicles #2)
 
4.7
"**Spoiler Alert** Because of the nature of A New Darkness, which includes a plot twist that has made me and..."