Review Detail

Young Adult Fiction 3657
OH wow...the feels!
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Holy heart break. This book. THIS book. First of all, Bettina is amazing. She doesn't realize it, but she really is. I was so excited for her when she started dating Brady. He was so loving and kind to her. And then he wasn't. Ugh. I hated that she stayed with him while he treated her so terribly. I was getting angry while reading this book because I couldn't believe she was letting him get away with that crap. But, I do understand this happens to a lot of girls and it's important to have these books written. It's just so hard reading them. I really hated Brady. He was such a jerk, and honestly someone needed to be told about his behavior. Bettina's dad would have been furious at him had he known. I was excited for Bettina when met "Cowboy". I was worried for her when she started seeing him a lot, even thought they weren't dating or anything. But I was worried about Brady finding out and hurting her. I was so happy that she was able to find someone who was appreciative of her though.

I was completely stunned by the ending of this book. It took me by complete surprise, and I won't give away any spoilers, but my goodness. Even though this book has a heavy subject matter, it was so very good and definitely worth the read.
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Double double, twins spell trouble… ...
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's Senior Party Week, that magical in-between time after...
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of the Selection series by Kiera...
Indivisible
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This timely, moving debut novel follows a teen's efforts...
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K. Choi,...
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved...
Gutter Girl (Twin River High, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Star football player Jace Rovers has a secret. And...
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming—and heart-tugging—middle grade novel about love, loyalty, and what...
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join everyone's favorite Wildcats from the Disney+ smash hit original...
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming text honoring the ever-evolving relationship of a parent...
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The brand-new sequel to a well-reviewed bestseller that has been...
Noble Thief (Fantasy and Fairytales Book 6)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A prince of two kingdoms. A woman fighting against the...
All These Bodies
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen bloodless bodies. Two teenagers. One impossible explanation. ...
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
They are the Beautiful Ones, Loisail’s most notable socialites, and...
I Am the Shark
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
What makes the great white shark (one of) the greatest...
Made in Korea
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Frankly in Love meets Shark Tank in this feel-good romantic...

Latest Member Reviews

Seizure: A Virals Novel
 
4.0
AH Alison Hong
"Tory and her Virals are back. With an awesome cover and a wonderful Recap, this book kicks butts. A lot..."
Seizure: A Virals Novel
 
5.0
"In the second book of Virals, Seizure, Tory and her pack mates solve a very different kind of mystery, not..."
Virals
 
5.0
"Virals is the first book in this trilogy. Full of action and adventure, this book is super gripping. When..."