Review Detail

Great!
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
I think I love Irish mythology more than Greek mythology. It's beautiful, it really is.

Teagan, Finn, Aiden, and Abby are back! LOVED them in the first book and I love them still in the second installment. The Turtles are also here. Can't go wrong with the turtle mafia. Also, the few creatures they drug out of Mag Mell with them, including Lucy, whom I adore!

Although I had this book sitting on my shelf for more than a couple of months, once I started reading, I couldn't stop. I love stepping into Mag Mell and feeling the magic. GIL!! Oh my goodness. He was adorable and I can't wait to see what happens with him in the next book.

The romance is sweet and very, very slow. Too slow, if you ask me. But Finn is a gentleman and I just love the hell out of him.

My mom actually got to read this before I did, and she loved it just as much. It's really a book for the whole family.
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood!...
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meena Harris debuts with an empowering picture book about two...
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The West Highland Terrier that brought Harvey Comes Home to...
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...

Latest Member Reviews

 
4.7
" ..."
 
3.0
"Okay, so I really didn't like this book. Maybe it's because I just didn't like Stormy (is that her name?..."
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Dede Odd Thomas is back for his fourth book, and it was beyond my expectations. I..."
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Dede After Odd is awakened and led to the scene of a grisly crime where his childhood..."
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Dede This is one of those books that stay with you long after you are done reading..."