Review Detail

Young Adult Fiction 2593
Vampire Academy
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Vampire Academy was an amazing book. I liked how there isn't just one type of Vampire. There are the Strigoi, Moroi, and Dhampir.

Rose and Lissa were friends ever since they were in kindergarten. They left the Academy for two years for reasons that no one knew but them. When they are forced to come back to the Academy things get way more complicated for them.

I liked the friendship between both Rose and Lissa and how they would do anything for each other.

I don't think that I have a favorite character so far for this book. It is a very hard decision. I Love Christian , Lissa, Dimitri, and Rose they are all amazing characters with different personality and depth.

Vampire Academy is defiantly one of my favorite books now. I love it and I want to read to rest of the books in this series.
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Queen's Assassin (Queen's Secret, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The world is brimming full of incredible inventions - but...
Sisters of Shadow and Light
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The night my sister was born, the stars died and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
He thinks she's shallow, she thinks he's a nerd. What...
Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A groovy New York Times bestseller! ...
Seneca Element (The Seneca Society Book 2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
If you knew that creating singularity between your mind...
Our Year of Love and Parties
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this poignant, funny, and romantic novel, four nights...
Strayborn
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Elemental Manipulation is tricky. Only those with the power can...
The Path Divided
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every choice has a consequence. When a magical picture...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When fifteen-year-old Marlee Stanley joins her two sisters and the...
Shadowscent
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
An Ember in the Ashes meets Indiana Jones in...
Reverie
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Inception meets The Magicians, except with better wigs and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
They call me the Dark Queen… Ryleigh...
Scarred
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
Life leaves you scarred. Love can make you beautiful....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two friends in the 1980's were graduating from Cosmetology School....
Twisting Minds
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
How can you trust your heart when you can't trust...

Latest Member Reviews

Meet the Sky
 
5.0
"MEET THE SKY is a beautiful story about loss, life, and love. Sophie lives with her mother and sister, who..."
Dry
Dry
 
5.0
"It is a true testament to the authors’ skill that I was literally parched while reading this book. Readers will..."
Meet the Sky
 
4.3
"Meet the Sky is an ably-written, well-paced contemporary YA—one which is perhaps best described as a pleasantly stormy beach read...."
Not on Fifth Street
 
5.0
"Brothers Pete and Gus live with their family in Ironton, Ohio in 1937. Practical Pete, the younger brother, is the..."
Lucky Girl
 
4.3
"What I Loved: Girls like Rosie often occupy the “best friend” role in YA novels. You know, the ridiculously pretty,..."
Between Two Skies
 
5.0
KK Karen Klein, Staff Reviewer
"The history of the Cajun people is central to the theme of ‘Between Two Skies’. For that reason, I would..."
On the Edge of Gone
 
5.0
"When Denise and her mother prepare to leave for the temporary shelter they’ve been assigned to stay safe when the..."
The Threat Below
 
5.0
"Mountaintop. Humanity’s last stand, after near obliteration from the Threat Below, by which Jason Latshaw’s epic book is titled. The..."
The Islands at the End of the World (Islands at the End of the World #1)
 
4.7
"This is a spectacular book. It is action-packed, thrilling, mystical, and will keep you guessing until the end. The plot..."
The Destruction of Pompeii, AD 79 (I Survived #10)
 
3.0
" Marcus used to be the slave of Linus Selius, a scientist, and his father, Tata, helped the man..."