Review Detail

Young Adult Fiction 5614
Assassins=Amazing Book
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
When I first saw this book, I was drawn to it by some mystic force. I knew I had to get it when I saw the words "His Fair Assassin". I just love assassins ever since reading Poison Study, and this was no let down. I just loved every bit of this book, every chapter, every sentence, every word.

I loved Ismae, she was a brilliant protagonist. I loved how she wasn't dependent, like most women were in those days. She took things upon herself, and she turned about about to be very considerate and smart in the end, as she thought about her actions or assignments, unlike the reverend mother. She didn't do things without thought as the book started to finish, and that solved the complication perfectly. But I reckon while pretending to be Duval's mistress, Ismae should of done a bit more snooping and spying. She didn't really try THAT hard to find out information. She could of disguised herself and break into people's rooms to find out more. It would of made her a stronger character than she already is, and bring a bit more excitement.

I loved this entire book, as everyone else should. I loved the poisons, the weapons, the characters (especially Duval, he was pretty cool) and the twist in the end. This book is just unbelievable, and remember "Why be the sheep, when you can be the wolf?"
Good Points
-If there assassins in the book, well then of course it's gonna be an incredible book!
-I loved Ismae, she was fantastic protagonist. I loved how she wasn't dependent, like most women were in those days.
-I loved how Ismae was immune to poison
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Phoebe Unfired
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
CONNECTING IS TOUGH WHEN YOU CAN'T EVEN TOUCH ...
Thirty Talks Weird Love
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A 13-year-old girl growing up in Mexico is visited by...
Admission
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lie. Cheat. Bribe. How far would you go to get...
Running
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When fifteen-year-old Cuban American Mariana Ruiz’s father runs for president,...
City of Spells (Into the Crooked Place, #2)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
City of Spells, the follow-up to Alexandra Christo's gritty YA...
Christmas Parade
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
A delightful Christmas board book filled with hilarious characters and...
Best Friend in the Whole World
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Roland lives a quiet life filled with books, music, and...
Bird Show
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Award-winning author-illustrator Susan Stockdale welcomes you to the Bird Show,...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw...
My Book of Feelings (My World)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Inspired by the Montessori method of education this unique board...
Sweet & Bitter Magic
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
In this charming debut fantasy perfect for fans of Sorcery...
My High School Rebel Boyfriend
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
He’s a rebel with a cause… to make my...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes...
Dark Stars
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dorothy finds herself completely alone. Roman is dead. The...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this...
Daughter of Darkness
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
She is destined to kill a demon. He is...

Latest Member Reviews

Switched at Birthday
 
4.0
"'Switched at Birthday' by Natalie Standiford is a cute fantasy story about the power of empathy. Main characters Lavender and..."
The Time of the Fireflies
 
5.0
"In The Time of the Fireflies, twelve-year-old Larissa Renaud immediately reveals her chaotic family life and her inner turmoil as..."
Switched at Birthday
 
4.0
"I had the privilege of reading and reviewing The Secret Tree a couple of years ago, and so I was..."
Meeting Cezanne
 
4.0
"Yannick is a lonely boy visiting the Provence region of France, where he wanders the fields and forests, wonders about..."
The Door
 
5.0
"Reminiscent of Clive Barker's ABARAT series, THE DOOR is a magical adventure filled with twisty turns and strange wonders. ..."
Bluffton: My Summers with Buster Keaton
 
4.0
"This book starts out slow and sleepy, like a warm summer day. Readers who enjoy flashy, humorous graphic novels or..."
The Little Leftover Witch
 
3.0
"When Felina, a young witch, crash lands near Lucinda's house on Halloween, Lucinda's family, the Doons, take her in. Since..."
The Little Leftover Witch
 
3.0
"What a cute little story this one is! Short and sweet, The Little Leftover Witch is a story that features..."
Beholding Bee
 
5.0
"Pick up this book. Behold, in your hands, you hold a magical story that will write itself on your heart...."
The Passover Lamb
 
4.5
"A young Jewish girl, who is excited and prepared for Passover and her first recital of the 'four questions' during..."
Homesick
 
3.0
"Benny's mother has finally had it with the junk that his father brings home, especially since he has lost the..."
Summer at Forsaken Lake
 
5.0
"Nicholas and his twin sisters Hayley and Hetty are sent to a small Ohio lake front town to stay with..."
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
 
4.0
"A brilliant read. The narrative voice is so authentic I had to wonder if this was in some part a..."