Review Detail

Young Adult Fiction 3600
The Start of the End
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix is the thickest, heaviest book of them all, and what like what most people say "The start of the end". This is the book where the hidden plot hidden beneath books 1, 2, 3 and 4 comes out. Lord Voldemort's back, and he is out to get Harry.

In his fifth year at Hogwart's, Harry faces challenges at every turn, from the dark threat of He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named and the unreliability of the government of the magical world, the employment of Umbridge to the rise of Ron Weasley as the keeper of the Gryffindor Quidditch Team. Harry and his friends must tell a world that believes the opposite the truth, and they and the Order, must find away to get them on their side.

I think that the Order of the Phoenix is that book that is the least exciting action-wise, but is that must-have to tie the entire story together perfectly. I'm not saying that this book is bad, its perfect, but it is a heavy read, especially as Harry is older, and I don't think that this one is suited for really young readers unless accompanied by someone who will explain what happens.

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix is the fifth book in this amazing series, for adults and children. There is action, magic and a hint of romance edging its way on the side. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix has no faults and is just another perfect book by J. K. Rowling.
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is women’s work; war is men’s. But in...
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Quick-thinking Leviathan pilot Zara Cole must stop a planet-eating monster...
If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Take a fantastical journey through an inspiring world where anything...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The power of the dragon totems is no longer a...

Latest Member Reviews

Pocket Cats: Feline Charm
 
3.0
"Feline Charm is the third book in the Pocket Cats series. This was a light-hearted little read that I..."