Review Detail

Young Adult Fiction 4002
Missed 5 stars by a teensy weesy bit!!!
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
I CANNOT BELIEVE THAT I PUT THIS BOOK ON HOLD FOR SOOO LONG!Curse you review copies and schoolwork!:@This book deserves to be worshipped!I mean,a YA novel involving a girl of a mafia family?Now that's total awesomeness!Helloooo authors!Those who are too busy writing vampire novels!You do realize that it's time for a change,right?Instead of looking upon Stephanie Meyer as your role model,look upon Gabrielle Zevin instead!Miss Zevin,may I ask how you were able to come up with such a fascinating plot?I'm speechless!Though I would like to see a bit more action in the second book.It's about a mafia godfather's daughter,for god's sake!It's supposed to be all badass and everything!
But anyways,awesome book!!!Those who have kept this waiting are either really unfortunate or just plain stupid.This book is definitely worth your time!
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep: Baaad Hair Day
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
If you've ever wanted a perfect reason to say: You've...
My Words
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
"I love words!" says Ava. "Words can be tiny, prickly,...
Sun Flower Lion
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A sun. A flower. And a lion. With three visual...

Latest Member Reviews

Mr. Noah and His Family
 
3.0
"This classic Golden Book doesn't evoke the same sense of nostalgia for me that some of the others do. It's..."