Review Detail

Young Adult Fiction 3952
No romance, awesome hero!!!
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Every Other Day is about Kali. She is a normal teenage girl on some days, but something else on every other day. She is a hunter, lethal to the teeth with weapons and powers. She is the hunter who hunts the hunters. The deadly, the endangered and the poisonous. But then she spots a deadly marking on one of her fellow students, something she can do about on every other day, but its the wrong day.

I must say I was confused about how everyone knew about the monsters like the zombies and the marking on Bethany. I understand about how Bethany knows because her father works for the company that deals with this sort of thing, but how did Skylar and her brothers know about the monsters? Skyar's brothers knew a lot about the creatures that run around the streets, and I was confused on how that was so. Also, did the rest of the world know about the creatures? This issue was never really solved through the book.

I must say this was a good book because it contained no obsessive romance between the main characters. Kali only exchanged a tiny kiss with this one guy who then disappeared for eighteen months. Most paranormal books ALWAYS have romance, that sometimes go a bit to far, because the characters are still very young, like the Mortal Instruments and such.

I recommend Every Other Day to anyone who loves a good female hero who doesn't heavily rely on their male counterpart. This book is for readers who want a break from paranormal romance but still want the paranormal theme inside there still.
Good Points
-No romance
-Got the plot bang in the centre
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Two Dogs on a Trike
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Count up to 10 and back down again in this...
Bonaparte Plays Ball
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join a skeleton named Bonaparte and his teammates as they...
Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing is a collection...
Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming story from textile designer and illustrator Lisa Stickley...
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Calling wild girls everywhere! Helen Skelton – adventurer, world-record breaker...
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...

Latest Member Reviews

Faithful
 
5.0
"Seventeen year old Shelby and her best friend, Helene, are in a horrific car crash. Helene is left in a..."
The Rules of Magic
 
4.0
"Franny and Bridget (Jet) along with their brother Vincent are part of the legendary Owen family of witches. Settling in..."
Green Heart
 
4.0
"Green Heart Two Novels: Green Angel and Green Witch by Alice Hoffman I received this book as a..."
Incantation
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by Rose Incantation By Alice Hoffman This is a story about a Jewish..."
Incantation
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by bookmac I read this novel awhile ago, sixth grade! Bought at a book fair, one of the teachers..."
Green Angel
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by Liz This book is sooo sad it made me feel so bad for Green because of what..."
Green Angel
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by @mos Green Angel is a very interesting book.Although quick the story is quite compelling and it drags..."
Green Angel
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by Jenna this book was dramatic, intense, and intoxicating. you could really feel the main character's side of..."
Green Angel
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by abscae This book will leave you so breathless, so filled with hope when you end the novel..."
Green Angel
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Megan Caldwell Green Angel, a book about a young girl who loses her entire family..."
Green Angel
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by Kristen This was a really good book. I didnt expect much to come out of a book..."
 
3.0
"Reader reviewed by Stella The Foretelling is a tale of an ancient tribe of women warriors from the Amazon, who..."
 
5.0
"The Foretelling is a beautiful new story by Alice Hoffman based on the Amazonians. Rain is the daughter of the..."
Here on Earth
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by L. Eustace This is a book that every female should read in life, especially teenage females. It..."