Review Detail

Take a Bow FeaturedHot
Young Adult Fiction 3540
Elizabeth Eulberg's Best Yet
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Take a Bow by Elizabeth Eulberg has been one of those books I have been excited about since the first day I heard about it. I have been acting, singing, and dancing for essentially as long as I can remember, so everything about Take a Bow was one of those books I just couldn’t wait for. Take a Bow was every bit as magical as I was hoping for. Elizabeth Eulberg has written another masterpiece, and I cannot wait to see what is next for her.

I love any books dealing with performing and music, but it was really neat how Elizabeth Eulberg incorporated four different points of views. That brought the story to another level, since I just love any book that does multiple point of views well. Following the stories of four teens at a performing arts school is about as cool of a story as one can get, and I loved following the drama and the ups and downs of their every day life.

Elizabeth Eulberg has an almost musical quality about her writing – it is just beautiful. I was instantly drawn in to the story – I could scarcely put it down. Take a Bow was one of those books that I carried with me everywhere, and finished it in one day. It’s that good.

Elizabeth Eulberg nailed all the characters. I have known way too many Sophie’s in my life, so it was really interesting to get inside her head. I just loved the rest of the characters. Ethan, Carter, Jack, and Ben were too awesome. They were some of the best friends you could ever ask for. Emme was such a well written character and was a character who I think everyone can relate to in some way. Emme has a lot of insecurities and I found myself relating to her a lot. And Ethan – I could not get enough of his point of view.

I just had no words upon finishing this one. I loved Take a Bow even more than Prom and Prejudice, which is saying a lot. Elizabeth Eulberg is one of those authors who I’m pretty sure who can write anything and it will be awesome. I was completely entranced by Take a Bow from page one, and was sad to have finished, as I know that means waiting another year for another Elizabeth Eulberg book. Take a Bow is one of the best books of the year, and one you will be sad to miss.
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is women’s work; war is men’s. But in...
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Quick-thinking Leviathan pilot Zara Cole must stop a planet-eating monster...
If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Take a fantastical journey through an inspiring world where anything...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The power of the dragon totems is no longer a...

Latest Member Reviews

No entries were found