Review Detail

Wake Hot
Young Adult Fiction 4412
Dream Catcher
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Another good read that i had heard about from a friend and I never put the book down. It was a quick read in my eyes due to the riveting events that happen to takes place through the entire novel.

Having the ability to enter the dreams of others is Janie's curse that she can't control. Ever since she was eight she has been thrown into the dreams of others against he will. Escaping a dream is challenging for Janie and once she's sucked in most modern activities enable her to be dangerous when she performs them.

Alcoholic mother, poverty stricken, Janie's life fuels the character she has become: Strong, dependent, and determined. She has been in control of her life (with the minus of dreams) from a young age. Her only friend is a girl names Carrie who happens to be a childhood friend. But Janie keeps her secret to herself...

...Until she meets Cable.

The actions that Janie is forced to go through and the reactions that occur because of them, it showed me the strength that Janie withholds and it made me adore her character even more. I also really enjoyed the thrilling pace of this book, though I wish I didn't read it so quickly! But, to make up for that, there's two more books to read! Yahoooo!
Good Points
original and riveting
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is women’s work; war is men’s. But in...
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Quick-thinking Leviathan pilot Zara Cole must stop a planet-eating monster...
If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Take a fantastical journey through an inspiring world where anything...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The power of the dragon totems is no longer a...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When New York City faces the threat of an ancient...
Unravel the Dusk (The Blood of Stars, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Maia Tamarin proved her skill as a tailor when...
Call of the Rift: Flight
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Kateiko doesn’t want to be Rin anymore —...

Latest Member Reviews

Luminary
 
5.0
"Emily is 23 and excited about her life, close to finishing college, has a good part time job and doesn't..."
Luminary
 
5.0
"I enjoyed it. I had not experienced anything from this author before, but I liked the cover description about soul..."
Luminary
 
5.0
"Great writing. I loved the overall tone, which made me feel like I was right in the heart of the..."
Luminary
 
5.0
"Being a dad, I'm not a typical reader of YA novels, but as a man with 3 teenage daughters, I..."
Luminary
 
5.0
"I'm not much into giving five star ratings. I read many genres. I absolutely loved this book. It has such..."
Luminary
 
5.0
PSPS
"I didn't want to put the book down. This author astonishes with her incredible gift for story telling. The writing..."