Review Detail

Young Adult Fiction 2342
?great book?
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by teetee

This book is great if you haven't read it you should!
Basically it's about a teen named Tyrell and his father is in jail so he trys an odd job of being a dj in order to take care of his mom and little brother, although his mom told him to sell drugs he didn't. Also he has a girl friend Novisha who lies to him. 
               
THE BOOK TYRELL IS ABOUT HIM,HIS MOTHER, HIS LITTLE BROTHER TROY, HIS FATHER, AND HIS GIRLFRIEND NOVISHA.TYRELL LIVES IN A SHELTER WITH HIS MOTHER AND HIS FATHER IS IN JAIL. TYRELL IS TRYING TO GET HIS FAMILY OUT THE SHELTER, SO HE AND HIS BEST FRIEND CAL ARE PLANNING TO THROW PARTIES SO HE CAN MAKE MONEY.HIS BROTHER AND HE DON'T HAVE ANY CLOTHES AND THEY ARE COLD DURING THE WINTER.SOMETIMES NOVISHA'S MOTHER TAKES CARE OF TYRELL AND HIS FAMILY BECAUSE THEY DON'T HAVE MONEY OR FOOD TO EAT EACH NIGHT.TYRELL DOESN'T GO TO SCHOOL. TYRELL'S MOTHER PUT HIS LITTLE BROTHER TROY IN SPECIAL ED SO THAT SHE CAN GET AN SSI CHECK EVERY MONTH FOR HIM,ALTHOUGH THERE'S NOTHING WRONG WITH HIM. SHE WANTS THE SCHOOL TO THINK THAT SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH HIM SO HE CAN STILL RECIEVE A CHECK.TYRELL BECOMES REALLY CLOSE TO THIS GIRL NAME JASMINE THAT HE MET AT THE SHELTER BENNETT WHERE THEY BOTH LIVE .JASMINE HAD LIKED TYRELL SINCE THE FIRST DAY SHE'D SEEN HIM.THEY SOMETIMES HANG OUT TOGETHER.
~NOW ASK YOURSELF THESE QUESTIONS ~
Who do you think is the main character?
What would you do if you were in this situation?
Do you know someone in jail?
If you read the whole book , do you think you would like it?

Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

What Are Unicorns Made Of?
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Have you ever wondered what unicorns are made of? Are...
Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Richly illustrated and lovingly told, this book is a warm...
Stanley's Toy Box
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Everyone’s favorite hard-working hamster Stanley teams up with friends to...
Sing Me Forgotten
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Isda does not exist. At least not beyond the opulent...
Peek-a-Boo Little Reindeer
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this adorable peek-a-boo board book with felt flaps, a...
Perfect on Paper
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Sophie Gonzales' Perfect on Paper, Leah on the Offbeat...
11 Paper Hearts
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved...
shine your icy crown
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
“Make them rue the day they underestimated you.” ...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes the...
Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Discover the incredible story of a young daughter of immigrants...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this is...
Paris Cat
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A sassy cat from the back alleys of Paris believes...
The Last Hazelnut
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When two woodland friends have a misunderstanding over who ate...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw the...
Rescue
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Six hundred and fifty-seven days ago, Meg Kenyon's father left...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“We are most courageous at our weakest; when we believe...

Latest Member Reviews

Sick Kids in Love
 
4.7
"This book is definitely not like The Fault in Our Stars nor Six Feet Apart, or any other book about..."
Sick Kids in Love
 
5.0
"SICK KIDS IN LOVE is a beautiful story about love- as well as invisible illness/disability AND NOBODY DIES! (I do..."
Violent Ends
 
4.7
"VIOLENT ENDS by Shaun David Hutchinson and 17 other authors is a young adult contemporary fiction, standalone novel. I..."
Not Otherwise Specified
 
5.0
"Not Otherwise Specified was my third Hannah Moskowitz novel, so I thought I knew what to expect. I liked the..."
Teeth
 
3.7
"Great to have a male protagonist in YA. This was an interesting story that takes place on a lonely island..."
Teeth
 
4.3
"What I Loved: Moskowitz's writing in Teeth is not of a style that generally appeals to me, but the writing..."
Teeth
 
3.5
" I was drawn to this book because I liked the sound of..."
Invincible Summer
 
4.0
"This book made me a little teary-eyed. Hannah Moskowitz took an unoriginal idea and made it original by adding not..."
Invincible Summer
 
5.0
"I hope that what I write here actually makes coherent sense. It is no lie when I tell you that..."
Gone, Gone, Gone
 
5.0
"Favourite Moments: 'If I could take all the machine guns in the world and bend them into hearts,..."
Invincible Summer
 
5.0
"Don't judge a book by its cover. The one thing that didn't sit well with me about this title was..."
Invincible Summer
 
5.0
GB Geeky Beach Babe
"This book is so beautiful and so real, I just can't tell you how good it is. I wasn't sure..."
Break
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by peace-love-happiness22 Jonah breaks his bones, and it's not an accident.Jonah's life is falling apart, so he..."