Review Detail

Young Adult Fiction 5886
Who said humans can't fly
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Jamie

Max and her friends are half human half bird they were raised in a lab but what has become of their parents were they always this mutant and did their parents give them away ? this is a exciting action thriller that will leave readers with question and curiousity. Meet 6 unforgettable characters Max(leader),Fang,Iggy,Angel,Nudge and Gazzy!  They aren't ordinary they can fly as high as birds  readers will experiance a fastpaced adventure along with Max and the flock as they try to run away from those lab people who tortured them in the first place. This is a ride readers don't want to miss, great start to a amazing series.
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 1

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming story from textile designer and illustrator Lisa Stickley...
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Calling wild girls everywhere! Helen Skelton – adventurer, world-record breaker...
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is women’s work; war is men’s. But in...

Latest Member Reviews

The Row
 
4.3
"This book is one of the books I've been looking forward to reading. Even since I read the book description..."
Insomnia (The Night Walkers #1)
 
3.7
"MY THOUGHTS Every night Parker has other people's dreams and it's slowly killing him. It has been years since he's..."
Insomnia (The Night Walkers #1)
 
4.0
"A chilling thriller about a boy who enters the dreams of the last person he made eye contact with and..."
Insomnia (The Night Walkers #1)
 
3.0
"Insomnia started out with my full attention; Parker’s ability to visit people in their dreams and the toll it was..."
Insomnia (The Night Walkers #1)
 
4.0
"Ooh, INSOMNIA was one of those books that pulled me right in. I love the premise of a teen..."
Insomnia (The Night Walkers #1)
 
4.0
" Insomnia brings something new and original to the table, and it is an addicting read. I didn't..."