Review Detail

4.7 144
Young Adult Fiction 24989
A Modern Classic
Overall rating
 
5.0
Plot
 
5.0
Characters
 
0.0
Writing Style
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Katie

Let me just start with saying that I think this book was awesome. It's set in the future but it feels like it's happening right when you read it - and you are in it as a third-party observer. Katniss and Peeta [and everyone else] will steal your heart. Katniss knows what she wants and is not afraid to try and get it. Usually, with stories with even a touch of romance in them, the protagonist loses their way at least once. She doesn't - although she does waver a bit sometimes. Katniss is the kind of person you would much rather have as a friend than an enemy. That doesn't mean she's not wonderful, though. Fans of Graceling and Fire should read this book.

Report this review Was this review helpful? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account