Review Detail

Young Adult Fiction 31599
Jumping on the bandwagon. . .
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Crimin

Here I am - finally succumbing to reviewing Twilight. . .

Mrs. Meyer. What. Have. You. Done?  The worlds gone utterly bonkers from the charm of your books - and frankly, Im sick of all the thirteen-year-old girls shrieking that theyve loved Twilight (read as: Edward) since the publication date.

Poppycock!  I remember when I first got Twilight:  I was in books-a-million, attending a sale, and the cover caught my eye.  The back made it seem like a good read (which, dont get me wrong - Twilight was amazing!) and so I bought it.  This was in 2006, I think.  Maybe 2005 (I cant remember - but I know it was before all the hype began).  It only really became popular in the last two years, after Eclipse was released (I know because thats when I settled down and read Twilight - then order New Moon and the newly released Eclipse) and thats when chaos broke lose.

Okay - ranting aside - Twilight is a beautiful novel and well worth the time to read it.  The writing style isnt too grand, but that doesnt really matter.  The plot and the characters are lovely - if you can look past all of the boys acting like weird stalkers around Bella and if you can stomach Edwards fierce protectiveness.

I recommended this book to many - some who hated it and some who loved it.  I suggest that if youre a lover of romance novels with a kiss of paranormal activity, like I am, than pick this up.  That goes without saying, though, that youve probably heard about Twilight till you developed a nasty qualm in the pit of your stomach. . .

But, hey, you chose to read this review, didnt you?

Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is women’s work; war is men’s. But in...
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Quick-thinking Leviathan pilot Zara Cole must stop a planet-eating monster...
If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Take a fantastical journey through an inspiring world where anything...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The power of the dragon totems is no longer a...

Latest Member Reviews

The Devouring Gray (The Devouring Gray, #1)
 
5.0
"This bone-chilling YA fantasy follows four teens as they dig through the mysteries of their past and present to have..."
By a Charm and a Curse
 
5.0
"Emmaline King is slowly adjusting to her new town. Nothing particularly exciting happens there, so when the Le Grand Carnival..."