Review Detail

Young Adult Fiction 20820
What did I think of Remembering the Good Times? Here it is..
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Jenna P

The book Remembering the Good Times was not what I was expecting it to be. I thought that the author was going to have Trav die in the beginning of the book and tell how Buck and Kate dealt with it. It was quite the opposite, the author, Richard Peck, wrote about all of the events and clues leading up to Travs suicide. Also, Buck and Kate seemed to deal with it all very well, Travs death I mean. I knew that Buck would not show much emotion because he is a guy and guys never like to show emotion, at least not in public. Kate was a total surprise, normally girls more emotion than guys but in this case Kate showed as much, or less emotion as Buck. She just closed herself up in a little shell and held it all in I also thought that Richard Peck should have included Rusty in the story more because she fit in pretty well in the group at least that is what I thought. Plus, if the author had done that then Buck would not have been so and left out when Kate and Trav were together. I also think that Richard Peck could have come up with a more creative way for Trav to commit suicide, call me cynical but everyone knows how to hang themselves. If Trav was such a genius why didnt he come up with a totally unique way of killing himself? Over all, I thought that Remembering the Good Times was a pretty decent book, but I wouldnt recommend it to a friend.
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Two Dogs on a Trike
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Count up to 10 and back down again in this...
Bonaparte Plays Ball
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join a skeleton named Bonaparte and his teammates as they...
Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing is a collection...
Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming story from textile designer and illustrator Lisa Stickley...
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Calling wild girls everywhere! Helen Skelton – adventurer, world-record breaker...
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
The Unleashed
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...

Latest Member Reviews

Liv, Forever
 
5.0
" My heart aches after reading Liv's story... This is by far one of the best books I have read..."