Review Detail

Young Adult Fiction 2670
Great idea but boring
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Annabelle

Generation Dead is about a generation in which dead teenagers come back and live amongst the living. Many people arent comfortable around the zombies as they are called and therefore the living dead are faced with lots of prejudice. Things get especially bad when Tommy, a zombie, makes it onto the football team. Some of his teammates are outraged and this results in violence. However, not everyone feels this way about the living dead, in fact, Phoebe feels herself drawn to Tommy. Too bad for Adam, Phoebes best friend who has feelings for Phoebe but wont admit to them. But the biggest question of the book is what makes the dead teenagers come back, and why only some of them do.
I have to say that this book disappointed me. I guess I had too high expectations because romance with a supernatural twist is usually my type of book. Honestly, the book wasnt romantic at all and the plot moved really slowly and therefore made the book boring. There were also a lot of references to football that not everyone, including me, can understand. The idea of the story is actually great, but the way the book is written brought it across as boring and uninteresting.
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Queen's Assassin (Queen's Secret, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The world is brimming full of incredible inventions - but...
Sisters of Shadow and Light
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The night my sister was born, the stars died and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
He thinks she's shallow, she thinks he's a nerd. What...
Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A groovy New York Times bestseller! ...
Seneca Element (The Seneca Society Book 2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
If you knew that creating singularity between your mind...
Our Year of Love and Parties
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this poignant, funny, and romantic novel, four nights...
Strayborn
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Elemental Manipulation is tricky. Only those with the power can...
The Path Divided
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every choice has a consequence. When a magical picture...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When fifteen-year-old Marlee Stanley joins her two sisters and the...
Shadowscent
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
An Ember in the Ashes meets Indiana Jones in...
Reverie
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Inception meets The Magicians, except with better wigs and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
They call me the Dark Queen… Ryleigh...
Scarred
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
Life leaves you scarred. Love can make you beautiful....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two friends in the 1980's were graduating from Cosmetology School....
Twisting Minds
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
How can you trust your heart when you can't trust...

Latest Member Reviews

Meet the Sky
 
5.0
"MEET THE SKY is a beautiful story about loss, life, and love. Sophie lives with her mother and sister, who..."
Dry
Dry
 
5.0
"It is a true testament to the authors’ skill that I was literally parched while reading this book. Readers will..."
Meet the Sky
 
4.3
"Meet the Sky is an ably-written, well-paced contemporary YA—one which is perhaps best described as a pleasantly stormy beach read...."
Not on Fifth Street
 
5.0
"Brothers Pete and Gus live with their family in Ironton, Ohio in 1937. Practical Pete, the younger brother, is the..."
Lucky Girl
 
4.3
"What I Loved: Girls like Rosie often occupy the “best friend” role in YA novels. You know, the ridiculously pretty,..."
Between Two Skies
 
5.0
KK Karen Klein, Staff Reviewer
"The history of the Cajun people is central to the theme of ‘Between Two Skies’. For that reason, I would..."
On the Edge of Gone
 
5.0
"When Denise and her mother prepare to leave for the temporary shelter they’ve been assigned to stay safe when the..."
The Threat Below
 
5.0
"Mountaintop. Humanity’s last stand, after near obliteration from the Threat Below, by which Jason Latshaw’s epic book is titled. The..."
The Islands at the End of the World (Islands at the End of the World #1)
 
4.7
"This is a spectacular book. It is action-packed, thrilling, mystical, and will keep you guessing until the end. The plot..."
The Destruction of Pompeii, AD 79 (I Survived #10)
 
3.0
" Marcus used to be the slave of Linus Selius, a scientist, and his father, Tata, helped the man..."