Review Detail

Young Adult Fiction 2117
a poignant tale: entrancing
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by abscae

This book will leave you so breathless, so filled with hope when you end the novel that you will truly feel changed for the rest of your life.

The plot is all well and good, but what really caught my attention was the style of prose in the writing. The text was short, yet so enchanting, pulling you into the tale without any release. The tale of the healing is so poignant, it left me completely breathless wishing for more.

This book was a truly wonderful experience, and it is one I will never ever forget.
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Chasing Starlight
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood!...
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meena Harris debuts with an empowering picture book about two...
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The West Highland Terrier that brought Harvey Comes Home to...
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...

Latest Member Reviews

Aftermath
 
5.0
"Each second of my four years, two months, and seven days in the attic dragged on forever, and nothing ever..."
Aftermath
 
4.3
"This is a rich, realistic tale about facing horrors and surviving through the darkness planted in your mind. I was..."
Aftermath
 
4.3
"What worked: This is at times a gut-wrenching, emotional tale of a teen who is found after being abducted. ..."
Emmy & Oliver
 
N/A
"When they were seven-years-old, Emmy and Oliver were best friends. Then Oliver’s dad kidnapped him and he wasn’t heard from..."
Pointe
 
5.0
"Just after I read Pointe I had a family emergency that took me away from home for a few weeks...."
Emmy & Oliver
 
3.7
"If there’s anything you’re going to take away from this book, or a few other Robin Benway books, is that..."
Emmy & Oliver
 
4.7
"When they were seven-years-old, Emmy and Oliver were best friends. Then Oliver's dad kidnapped him and he wasn't heard from..."
The Disappearance of Emily H.
 
4.0
"Raine isn't happy that her mother has moved them again, escaping from another not-so-nice boyfriend and "starting over". It means..."
Emmy & Oliver
 
4.5
" I wanted to read Emmy and Oliver because it sounded like an emotionally charged book, and..."
Unaccompanied Minor
 
4.3
"Every once in awhile I come across a book that I just can’t put down. It’s a fun read, a..."
Emmy & Oliver
 
5.0
"First Impressions I got an ARC of Emmy & Oliver from The Regulator Bookshop in February. I saw it..."
Pointe
 
3.7
"What I Liked Theo, short for Theodora, makes a lot of really bad choices. She’s definitely riding on the hot..."