13 Little Blue Envelopes (Little Blue Envelope #1)

Hot
 
0.0
 
4.2 (80)
18748 5

User reviews

80 reviews

 
(33)
 
(35)
 
(8)
 
(1)
 
(3)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Plot 
 
4.2  (80)
Characters 
 
4.3  (4)
Writing Style 
 
4.0  (4)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Back to Listing
81 results - showing 21 - 30
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Ordering
Ginny's adventure
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by HoopsGirl27





It all started with 13 little blue envelopes and Ginnys adventure begins.  Each envelope holds a letter written by Ginnys Aunt, each letter tells Ginny of her Aunts past and what she wants Ginny to do.




Envelope #1: Buy a plane ticket and bring only what fits in your backpack. Also no guidebooks/ phrase books, no extra money or electronics.






Envelope #2: Directions to a London flat (a flat is like a home/ apartment)




Envelope #3: Find a starving artist




Where will the 13 little blue envelopes lead Ginny?




Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
kind of cool
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Beth

I read this book awhile ago and i thought it was okay. It was not the best book I ever read but it was still enjoyable. I also like this author. I read alot of other books by this same author. I liked some of her other books better but this book was good to. I finshed that book in a day. I enjoyed the plot. It was a very good idea for a story. I didn't really like the ending that good. I was very dissapointed about the last envelope. But i would still recommend it to someone who loves books.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Offensive To Red-Heads Everywhere!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by perlycc14

I have not finished this book yet but so far it is good! Except for the part that is offensive! It said: Dear Ginger, well you know what I am a red-head and I felt terrible when I read that because people where just making fun of me for having red hair at school that day and I go to read this book to get it off my mind and on the first page the first two words say:DEAR GINGER!) I AM SO SUING! ;) JK LOL 
BUT I REALLY SHOULD SUE FOR THAT!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
the lost envolope
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by viki

one average girl revives a package of onvelopes from a long dead aunt.Now folowing the directions of the firts onvelope she travles 2 London and along the way finds romance,mystery,and what was there and she didn'tnow she had. plus the fact that she's not exactly the kind of person she thought she was.but will the last lost onvelopes contence holdf too much for her to handle after her many adventures?

Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Amazing read!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by sarahsue94

Ginny Blackstone receives a mysterious little blue envelope with a cute
drawn on number 1. It tells her to buy and plane ticket to London ASAP,
but not before she travels to a run down greasy Chinese restaurant that
her strange aunt Peg used to live in. When she goes there she gets a
package with 12 more little blue envelopes. Each one leading her on
another adventure across Europe. She meets new people, finds love,
dreams big, and find herself in a new way that her aunt Peg was always
trying to tell her. Everything Ginny new about herself will change
because of these 13 little blue envelopes.

13 little blue
envelopes is an amazing book, its very funny but can be very serious
too. Maureen has done it again! But seriously read this book its
amazing and eye opening.


Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
AMMAZZIERS!
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by mockock

this is a great book, i would definently recommend this book to anyone who wants a good book. when i was reading this book, my mom couldn't tar me away from the pages,, with all of the details and words to describe all of the sences,, it helps you picture the book in you mind,, sometimes better than t.v.
with lots of love,,
girl who reads books


Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Risk
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by bianca

This book tells about a girl who must follow the instructions in the letters.The letters make her look outside herself,soon she is putting herself  in situations that she would normally never be in.She risks everthing,and ends up gaining a better understanding of who she is and whats she`s capable of.Plus she falls for a starving artists that helps her with her instructions.Fun and filled with adventure,a must read.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Another good read.
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Kelsey

Ginny is a seventeen year old girl who goes all around the world on a misson; a mission given to her by her beloved aunt, who had died. Ginny is given thirteen blue envelopes, each a letter telling her what to do and places to visit. I enjoyed this book because each letter and place is a mystery. I recommend this book for 14 and up.

Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
13 Little blue envlops
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by sarah

this a great book. Ginny recives a letter from her (dead) grandma instructing her to to go to her grandmas old apartment where she gets a package with 13 little blue envlops. the first one instructs her to go to an airport and get on a plane to Europe. The letters tell her to do strange things like give away alot of money to a actor. Where the envlops will lead her Ginny has no clue.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Sweet and Light
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
0.0
Writing Style 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Max

Ginny receives a message from her eccentric aunt, six months after she died. The message gives her thirteen little blue envelopes and instructs her to travel to Europe and perform a certain task; when she has completed that task, she can open the next envelope. Ginny ventures out into the world and for the first time breaks out of her shell, finds love, and learns all sorts of things she never knew about her aunt's life.




Thirteen Little Blue Envelopes was sweet and fun. It was an adventure, but not overly dramatic at all. The tone was perfect: light and funny. I love Ginny's character - she has many qualities of a normal teenager, but she's independent, self-reliant, and she doesn't always go with the flow. She's her own person, and she's exactly who she wants to be. I highly recommend this book. It was a pleasure to read.



Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
81 results - showing 21 - 30
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Look Both Ways
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This story was going to begin like all the best...
Ashes (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #3)
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
"The truth was, I wasn’t on anyone’s side except Claire’s....
Fire (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After being killed by demons, former angel Adam wakes up...
Spark (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #1)
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
"It came out of nowhere. A sweep of emotions. Love,...
The Twin
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris were...
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's 1940, and Sarah Goldstein is hiding in plain sight...
The Life Below
 
4.0
 
4.0 (1)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...
Famous by Default
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape...
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt,...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and...
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautifully illustrated book for babies featuring lots of noisy...
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Take your toddler on a rain forest adventure and find...
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Kira Fujikawa has never had it easy. She’s...
Pet
Pet
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The highly-anticipated, genre-defying new novel by award-winning author Akwaeke...
Gray (The Wings Trilogy, #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The long anticipated finale to the Wings Trilogy. ...

Latest Member Reviews

Ida B.
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by Jessica M. Ida B. is about a ten year old girl whose life is absolutely perfect,until one..."
Ida B.
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by librariane Ida B. (never call her just plain Idathats her mother) has been able to enjoy life..."