Reviews written by Amanda

7 results - showing 1 - 7
Ordering
March 28, 2012
Overall rating
 
3.7
Plot
 
4.0
Characters
 
3.0
Writing Style
 
4.0
Young Adult Fiction
Good Book, mostly!

Thought is was a good book, really funny and I blew through it in three sittings. Would recommend especially to the young reader. Very cute.

March 19, 2012
Overall rating
 
5.0
Plot
 
5.0
Characters
 
5.0
Writing Style
 
5.0
Young Adult Fiction
ABSOLUTE MUST-READ!

I read this book and was blown away by 16 year old Cayla Kluver's writing. This is the exact book that turned me back on to reading.. hadn't read in years! I also convinced my other half to read the book and ended up equally loving! We waited forever for...

March 19, 2012
Overall rating
 
4.7
Plot
 
4.0
Characters
 
5.0
Writing Style
 
5.0
Young Adult Fiction
Long awaited and absolutely happy with it!!

Absolutely recommend this read! Legacy (The first book) was amazing. I swear I waited impatiently a whole year for this to come out and was not disappointed. Brilliant writing and beautiful story.

March 19, 2012 (Updated: March 19, 2012)
Overall rating
 
1.0
Plot
 
1.0
Characters
 
1.0
Writing Style
 
1.0
Young Adult Fiction
Dissapointed

Very dissapointed. I expected a lot more. The world and characters were so well written but the story line fizzled out.

March 19, 2012 (Updated: March 19, 2012)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Plot
 
5.0
Characters
 
5.0
Writing Style
 
5.0
Best series EVER.

Clockwork Angel and Clockwork Prince have blown me away. Once I read these, nothing has compared. These books are absolutely brilliant!!! MUST READ!

March 19, 2012 (Updated: March 19, 2012)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Plot
 
5.0
Characters
 
5.0
Writing Style
 
5.0
Young Adult Fiction
Loved this book

This book was awesome. I found it a very DIFFERENT story, which is hard to find with all the young adult paranormal junk. "She was new in her high school" yadda yadda. This has action and adventure! It is a little religious (Which I am not) however, it is easy...

March 19, 2012
Meh

I really wanted to get into this book, but just couldn't very slow.

7 results - showing 1 - 7