Reviews written by Sue Wyshynski

1 results - showing 1 - 1
Ordering
August 30, 2015
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Young Adult Fiction
Gripping and dark!

I really enjoyed this gripping, dark, fast-paced novel by Madeline Dyer. The author is really good at creating characters with a lot of depth. I connected with Seven, the MC, right from the start. I felt her urgency, her fear, her desire to do what's right. The opening pulled me...

1 results - showing 1 - 1
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Gutter Girl (Twin River High, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Star football player Jace Rovers has a secret. And not...
The Last Fallen Star (Gifted Clans, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Riley Oh can't wait to see her sister get initiated...
Take Me Home: Forests of the World
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Bite-sized facts about forests from around the globe, pointing out...
Hurricane Summer
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
In this sweeping debut, Asha Bromfield takes readers to the...
All Kinds of Other
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
In this tender, nuanced coming-of-age love story, two boys—one who...
Reign of Secrets
 
3.8
 
0.0 (0)
At the Midnight Ball, leave your inhibitions at the...
The Forest of Stolen Girls
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
1426, Joseon (Korea). Hwani's family has never been the...
Go the Distance
 
4.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
What if Meg had to become a god? After...
In Deeper Waters
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A young prince must rely on a mysterious stranger...
These Feathered Flames (These Feathered Flames, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When twin heirs are born in Tourin, their fates...
Take Me Home: Waters of the World
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bite-sized facts about bodies of water from around the globe,...
This Is My America
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Hate U Give meets Just Mercy in this unflinching...
Colors in Nature
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Magnificent, hand-painted illustrations by a rising star of Czech watercolor...
Welcome to Arizona
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Welcome to Arizona! We're glad you're here! Introducing a new...
I Don't Want to Go to School
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
It's Mouse's first day of school. It's Dinosaur's first day...
Somewhere Between Bitter and Sweet
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
I'm Not Your Perfect Mexican Daughter meets Emergency Contact...

Latest Member Reviews

This Is My America
 
5.0
"WHAT I LOVED: Tracy's family is an outsider in multiple ways in their Texas town: they're one of the..."
The Forest of Stolen Girls
 
5.0
"There were so many things I really liked about this book. The case of the missing girls was obviously the..."
The Valley and the Flood
 
4.3
"Rose Colter is adrift. She can't be where she was staying for the holidays but she can't go home yet..."
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
"DOWN COMES THE NIGHT is an intriguing, slow-burn YA fantasy. Wren is a healer in the military of her queendom,..."
The Cousins
 
5.0
"THE COUSINS is a highly devourable and engaging family drama/mystery. The Story family is very wealthy, running a bunch of..."
The Good Girls
 
4.0
"THE GOOD GIRLS is an enthralling read. The book begins after the disappearance and seeming murder of the police chief's..."
In the Study with the Wrench
 
3.0
"After the death of the headmaster and the storm in the first book, Blackbrook Academy is barely functioning. Half the..."
The Oracle Code
 
4.0
"THE ORACLE CODE visits Barbara Gordon (aka Batgirl and Oracle) in her teens after an accident that paralyzes part of..."
The Inheritance Games (The Inheritance Games, #1)
 
5.0
"THE INHERITANCE GAMES is a twisty mystery full of unique characters. Avery Grambs is living out of her car after..."
None Shall Sleep
 
4.3
"NONE SHALL SLEEP is an engaging YA psychological thriller. The book follows Emma Lewis, who in the past was captured..."
Chasing Starlight
 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: We think of the glitz, glamorous mega-stars, and classic movies when we think of the Golden Age..."
Deeplight
 
4.0
"Hark and Jelt grew up together, without families and with barely enough to get by. Jelt turns to more and..."
A Wicked Magic
 
4.0
"Friends Dan and Liss find a Black book of magic and try a spell. Only the spell goes terribly..."
Daphne and Velma: The Vanishing Girl
 
3.7
"Daphne Blake and Velma Dinkley are opposites. Daphne is popular, traditionally pretty, and sociable. Velma prefers books and information to..."
The Sullivan Sisters
 
5.0
"Eileen, Claire, and Murphy Sullivan used to be close. They had their special traditions, their shared laughs, and their shared..."
All Your Twisted Secrets
 
4.7
"Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying A delightfully twisty page-turner, fans of Karen M. McManus will..."
Clique Bait
 
4.3
"The Story: Chloe is after revenge for what happened the year before to her best friend. She blames the..."
The Silence of Bones
 
4.3
"June Hur’s THE SILENCE OF BONES follows Seol, a young woman indentured to the police in 1800s Joseon (Korea). Her..."
Fractures (Echoes, #2)
 
3.0
"FRACTURES follows up ECHOES with a similar adventure and eventually leading to the answers we sought in the first book...."
I Killed Zoe Spanos
 
5.0
"I KILLED ZOE SPANOS is an engaging YA thriller. The book switches between the present and a few months earlier,..."