Reviews written by Allana

19 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2
Ordering
July 15, 2015
Overall rating
 
5.0
Plot
 
5.0
Characters
 
5.0
Writing Style
 
5.0
Book Review: Siege and Storm

READ MY FULL REVIEW HERE: http://theroundtheclockperuser.blogspot.com/2015/07/book-review-siege-and-storm.html

July 14, 2015
Overall rating
 
5.0
Plot
 
5.0
Characters
 
5.0
Writing Style
 
5.0
Book Review: Shadow and Bone

READ MY FULL REVIEW HERE: http://theroundtheclockperuser.blogspot.com/2015/07/book-review-shadow-and-bone.html

July 13, 2015
Overall rating
 
5.0
Plot
 
5.0
Characters
 
5.0
Writing Style
 
5.0
Young Adult Fiction
Book Review: A Court of Thorns and Roses

READ MY FULL REVIEW HERE: http://theroundtheclockperuser.blogspot.com/2015/07/book-review-court-of-thorns-and-roses.html

July 10, 2015 (Updated: July 10, 2015)
Overall rating
 
3.7
Plot
 
4.0
Characters
 
3.0
Writing Style
 
4.0
Young Adult Fiction
Book Review: Eleanor & Park

I was bracing myself for all the fluffiness, the cheesy exchanges of the words I love you, and possibly a happy-ever-after. But, of course, young love has never been meant to last forever . . . Right?

July 08, 2015
Overall rating
 
3.0
Plot
 
3.0
Characters
 
3.0
Writing Style
 
3.0
Young Adult Fiction
Book Review: Eve & Adam

From the moment I plucked the book out from my bookshelf, I initially thought I was bracing myself from another intense science-fiction read. Just by reading the synopsis, I knew that this novel will be smothered with biology and pharmaceuticals and just . . . pure science. But upon fully...

July 07, 2015 (Updated: July 07, 2015)
Overall rating
 
3.7
Plot
 
3.0
Characters
 
3.0
Writing Style
 
5.0
Young Adult Fiction
Book Review: Every Day

This book has been hyped about for a very long time, and it has sat neutrally on my TBR list for a long time as well, so when I finally had the time to pick this up, I was beyond excited. However—ooh there's that word—I did not actually enjoyed it...

July 01, 2015
Overall rating
 
5.0
Plot
 
5.0
Characters
 
5.0
Writing Style
 
5.0
Book Review: Four: A Divergent Story Collection

There really isn't much that I have to say about this book since it's merely a compilation of short stories told from Four—or Tobias's—point of view, but there are a couple of things that I really admire this Veronica Roth's Four.

June 29, 2015
Overall rating
 
3.3
Plot
 
3.0
Characters
 
3.0
Writing Style
 
4.0
Book Review: The Kill Order

Visit my book blog: http://theroundtheclockperuser.blogspot.com

June 26, 2015
Overall rating
 
5.0
Plot
 
5.0
Characters
 
5.0
Writing Style
 
5.0
Book Review: The Death Cure

Visit my blog: http://theroundtheclockperuser.blogspot.com

June 24, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.3
Plot
 
5.0
Characters
 
4.0
Writing Style
 
4.0
Young Adult Fiction
Book Review: The Scorch Trials

Visit my blog: http://theroundtheclockperuser.blogspot.com

June 23, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.0
Plot
 
4.0
Characters
 
4.0
Writing Style
 
4.0
Young Adult Fiction
Book Review: This Is What Happy Looks Like

Visit my blog: http://theroundtheclockperuser.blogspot.com

June 23, 2015
Overall rating
 
5.0
Plot
 
5.0
Characters
 
5.0
Writing Style
 
5.0
Young Adult Fiction
Book Review: Mockingjay

Visit my blog: http://theroundtheclockperuser.blogspot.com

June 23, 2015
Overall rating
 
3.3
Plot
 
4.0
Characters
 
3.0
Writing Style
 
3.0
Young Adult Fiction
Book Review: Me and Earl and the Dying Girl

Visit my blog: http://theroundtheclockperuser.blogspot.com

June 23, 2015
Overall rating
 
4.0
Plot
 
5.0
Characters
 
4.0
Writing Style
 
3.0
Young Adult Fiction
Book Review: The Maze Runner

Visit my blog: http://theroundtheclockperuser.blogspot.com

June 23, 2015
Overall rating
 
5.0
Plot
 
5.0
Characters
 
5.0
Writing Style
 
5.0
Book Review: The Hunger Games

Visit my blog: http://theroundtheclockperuser.blogspot.com

19 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2