Reviews written by Melissa Robles, Instagram Manager

56 results - showing 46 - 56
1 2 3 4
Ordering
September 30, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Young Adult Fiction
Two Different Stories, One Exciting Ride!

Replica by Lauren Oliver is an exciting YA Sci-Fi set in the present-day about human cloning that offers readers an unusual experience—the option to read Lyra's and Gemma's stories individually, or side-by-side in alternating chapters. What I Liked: After weighing my options, I...

September 12, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Young Adult Fiction
A Heartfelt and Inspiring YA Contemporary

This is the first time I read a book written by Jennifer Niven and it certainly won't be the last! Holding Up the Universe is everything you wish for in a YA Contemporary novel—it has love, friendship, family relationships, a guy swayed to see more than meets the eye, an...

August 31, 2016 (Updated: August 31, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Young Adult Fiction
Darkly Addictive With Terrific Characters

Dear readers, I've found my favorite book of 2016. Stalking Jack the Ripper is a lusciously dark mystery thriller set in nineteenth-century London inspired by the gruesome murders of the infamous Jack the Ripper. From page one I was fighting for breath, praying not to throw up by these events,...

August 21, 2016 (Updated: August 31, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Young Adult Fiction
Bright Like Its Cover

I rarely pick up books and start reading them immediately just because of a cover, but this happened with The French Impressionist. It was a "love at first sight" kind of thing that I knew I had to read and I'm glad I did since I ended up enjoying it....

July 26, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Young Adult Fiction
Not Your Usual Fairy Tale Retelling!

Rose & Thorn is a captivating retelling. It's dark, gritty, and gives a new spin to Sleeping Beauty where Rose doesn't need to be saved by Prince Charming nor wait for true love's kiss. What I Liked: I haven't had the pleasure of...

June 30, 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Young Adult Fiction
An Adventurous Tale of Fossils and Forbidden Romance

If there's one historical YA book about romance, travel, and adventure to read in 2016, it's this one. Every Hidden Thing by Kenneth Oppel is surely a gem to be discovered by readers eager to board a train into the late nineteenth-century America and spend a summer unearthing dinosaur fossils...

June 20, 2016
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Plot/Story 
 
3.0
Illustrations (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Characters (if applicable) 
 
3.0
Editing/Design Quality 
 
4.0
Young Adult Indie
A Good Start To A Promising Paranormal Romance Series

Supremacy has me incredibly torn! On the one hand, I want to love it because the author built an intriguing society and I flipped pages almost non-stop, but on the other, I feel that this book needed a bit more for me to fully enjoy the story. ...

May 30, 2016
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Young Adult Fiction
An Alluring Retelling of Vlad the Impaler

And I Darken is a compelling historical retelling that will stay on the minds of every reader who comes upon its pages. It's wildly dark and alluring, a fierce read that reimagines the life of Vlad the Impaler, but on the shoes of a young girl as vicious as a...

May 14, 2016
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
A Standout In The Field Of Unrequited Love

Geeky Perfection. That's the best label I can think of for The Geek's Guide to Unrequited Love. This book is a sweet, hilarious, and totally epic ride about friendship, fandom, Comic Cons, self-discovery, and of course, dealing with unrequited love. Graham is a self-proclaimed geek in love...

May 09, 2016 (Updated: May 14, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Young Adult Fiction
An Adorable Book About First Love and Following Your Dreams

Comment beau! One Paris Summer is a lovely summer read perfect for fans of The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith & Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. The story follows 16 year old Sophie Brooks as she and...

April 30, 2016 (Updated: April 30, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Young Adult Fiction
The Right Kind Of Story To Fall In Love With

SUMMER OF SUPERNOVAS is a book that must find its way to your TBR soon. It's full of heart as it stunningly navigates the stars of fate, love, friendship, and long made promises. To begin with, the characters are relatable and downright unique, especially the main character,...

56 results - showing 46 - 56
1 2 3 4
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is women’s work; war is men’s. But in...
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Quick-thinking Leviathan pilot Zara Cole must stop a planet-eating monster...
If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Take a fantastical journey through an inspiring world where anything...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The power of the dragon totems is no longer a...

Latest Member Reviews

A Warm Friendship
 
4.5
"A WARM FRIENDSHIP is a story of friendship and loss, celebrating the time that you have together. Squirrel finds Snowman..."
When I Look Up
 
5.0
"WHEN I LOOK UP is a lovely story to capture a child's imagination. Told in brief rhymes like poetry, the..."