Review Detail

Battered and Broken
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by Rachel Connell

This book is wonderful. It wil make you gasp, cry, and take your breath away. If you can't take gruesome injuries I wouldn't recommend this book to you. This book makes you think about those kids at your school who people make fun of and always wear dirty clothes. It makes take a second look at other people's situations and makes you appreciative of your own. One day Dave's mother snaps and starts hating him. He undergoes starvation, beatings, poisonings, burnings, and much more. Crying out for someone to help him and no one pays attention. This would be a book that everyone should read at least once.
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

The Queen's Assassin (Queen's Secret, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The world is brimming full of incredible inventions - but...
Sisters of Shadow and Light
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The night my sister was born, the stars died and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
He thinks she's shallow, she thinks he's a nerd. What...
Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A groovy New York Times bestseller! ...
Seneca Element (The Seneca Society Book 2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
If you knew that creating singularity between your mind...
Our Year of Love and Parties
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this poignant, funny, and romantic novel, four nights...
Strayborn
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Elemental Manipulation is tricky. Only those with the power can...
The Path Divided
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every choice has a consequence. When a magical picture...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When fifteen-year-old Marlee Stanley joins her two sisters and the...
Shadowscent
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
An Ember in the Ashes meets Indiana Jones in...
Reverie
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Inception meets The Magicians, except with better wigs and...
Dark Saints Academy: The Soul Catcher
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
They call me the Dark Queen… Ryleigh...
Scarred
 
4.8
 
0.0 (0)
Life leaves you scarred. Love can make you beautiful....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two friends in the 1980's were graduating from Cosmetology School....
Twisting Minds
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
How can you trust your heart when you can't trust...

Latest Member Reviews

Grenade
 
4.7
"Hideki is a 13-year-old Okinawan and Ray is a United States Marine. Both are play important roles in the "Love..."
Refugee
 
5.0
"Alan Gratz does it again with Refugee. Gratz knows how to weave historical facts and great story telling flawlessly. Refugee..."
Code of Honor
 
5.0
"Kamran Smith, whose mother immigrated from Iran in the late 1970s and whose father is from the US, is a..."
Prisoner B-3087
 
4.3
"Yanek's family is living in Krakow when the Germans invade. They, like most other people, thought that the Germans would..."
Prisoner B-3087
 
4.0
""If I had known what the next six years of my life would have been like, I would have eaten..."
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by happybluejess Somehow Alan Gratz managed to get me interested in baseball. And that's no small feat. As..."
 
1.0
"Reader reviewed by yomama An awful book. Don't take pressious time out of your life to read this. Terrible characters,..."
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by Clay This book is very good for young adults who like baseball and history. I didn't..."
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Terell Monteiro Samurai Shortstop. Greatest book I have read in a very very long time. Once again..."
 
5.0
"I honestly wasnt sure what to expect from Samurai Shortstop. Was it going to be one of those Angels in..."