Kids Fiction

7459 results - showing 31 - 45
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
Legend of the Ghost Dog
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
9778 0
A thrilling mystery set against a stark landscape and the inspiration of Nome's real-life dog hero, Balto. Twelve-year-old Tee has just moved to Nome, Alaska, with her writer father and sullen little brother, Jack. Jack isn't happy about the idea of living in the middle of nowhere,...
The Enemy Above
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
9718 0
In 1942 twelve-year-old Anton, his family, and their small community of Ukrainian Jews are hiding from the advancing Nazis troops, and from the Gestapo, in a web of underground caves, and one officer in particular, Major Karl Von Duesen, is determined to catch or kill every Jew he can find--but...
Game Changer
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
9707 0
Thirteen-year-old Teddy Youngblood is in a coma fighting for his life after an unspecified football injury at training camp. His family and friends flock to his bedside to support his recovery—and to discuss the events leading up to the tragic accident. Was this an inevitable result of playing a ...
Game Changers Book 2: Play Makers
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
9705 0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Mike Lupica presents the second book in his NEW YORK TIMES bestselling Game Changers series! Still living large off their incredible football championship win just weeks before, Ben McBain and his crew must now prepare for basketball season. Ben is known as the best point guard throughout...
Best Friends for Never (The Clique #2)
 
0.0
 
4.5 (31)
9540 0
In the second book starring Westchester County's most privileged middle schoolers, the Clique declares Massie a hero for hosting the first boy/girl Halloween party of 8th grade. Massie's already hired Landon Dorsey, the hottest party planner in the 9-1-4 area code, but her parents insist she has to invite the...
The Lost Heir (Wings of Fire #2)
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
9472 0
Publisher
Genre(s)
The WINGS OF FIRE saga continues with a thrilling underwater adventure -- and a mystery that will change everything! The lost heir to the SeaWing throne is going home at last... She can’t believe it’s finally happening. Tsunami and her fellow dragonets of destiny...
Sink or Swim: A Novel of World War II
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
9364 0
It's been a month since the bombing of Pearl Harbor. America is officially at war with Germany and Japan, and everyone wants to do their part. In twelve-year-old Colton's case, that means stepping up at home once his older brother, Danny, ships out with the navy. But before Danny leaves...
Wandmaker
 
3.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
9357 0
Magic is real -- and it runs in the family -- in this charming fantasy adventure about a boy who must balance his magical education with the demands of big-brotherhood, perfect for fans of Jenny Nimmo and Angie Sage. Henry Leach the Eighth doesn't know it yet, but he's...
The Underdogs
The Underdogs FeaturedHot
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
9197 0
Author(s)
Publisher
23399186.jpg
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
9065 0
Schneider Family Book Award-winning author Ginny Rorby has created an irresistible dolphin story about a girl's struggle to help her autistic brother and herself. Lily loves her half-brother, Adam, but she has always struggled with him, too. He's definitely on the autism spectrum--though her step-father, Don,...
Princess Academy
 
5.0
 
4.7 (16)
8849 2
Shannon Hale's Newbery-Honor winning novel is the story of Miri, a simple mountain girl whose family has always quarried stone and lived a simple life. Then word comes that the king's priests have chosen her small village as the home of the future princess. ...
The Strangers (The Greystone Secrets #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
8767 0
Told in alternating points of view from Chess, Emma, and Finn Greystone, Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers is the beginning of a new page-turning adventure that examines assumptions about identity, family, and home, from the master of middle grade suspense. What makes you you? ...
7459 results - showing 31 - 45
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »