Kids Fiction

6729 results - showing 16 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
Zoom: Ocean Adventure
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
134 0
Join Noah as he takes off on a fabulous ocean adventure, with die-cuts, a pop-up, and surprises throughout! Dive into adventure! Join Noah as he visits Earth's most mysterious environment – the ocean. Die-cut pages and a surprise pop-up make every page an interactive experience...
Camp Murderface
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
69 0
The year: 1983. The place: Ohio. The camp: Scary as heck. Camp Sweetwater is finally reopening, three decades after it mysteriously shut down. Campers Corryn Quinn and Tez Jones have each had more than enough of their regular lives—they’re so ready to take their summer...
Cityscape: Where Art and Science Meet
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
104 0
Triangles and towers. Bricks and blocks. Engineering and art. A city has all those—and more! Acclaimed author and photographer April Pulley Sayre explores the basic STEAM concepts that are always just around the corner with striking photographs and a lyrical, layered text. Cityscape celebrates the science, technology, engineering, art and...
Lone Wolf
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
144 0
Maple loves being the Parker family’s pet dog . . . but why does everyone else think she’s a wolf? Fans of Red: A Crayon’s Story and Wolfie the Bunny will cheer for Maple to find exactly where she belongs. Maple the husky is a...
Swing
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
127 0
Recess. A swing set. An argument. A resolution! Michael Hall’s transformative Swing is a celebration of friendship, joy, and kindness. Readers of all ages will look forward to seeing how four unlikely friends navigate their differences. A surprising and standout picture book from the acclaimed and bestselling creator of Red:...
Are You a Cat?
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
131 0
From the creator of Can Cat and Bird Be Friends comes a delightful story featuring an adorable cat and an inquisitive dog. Dogs chase cats. Everyone knows this, especially cats. When Dog wants to chase Cat, he politely asks, “are...
Smashy Town
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
147 0
Fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and I Stink! will love this rhythmic and lively picture book from the popular creators of Trashy Town. With a turn of his crane and a swing of his wrecking ball, Mr. Gilly knocks down the old buildings. He...
What Happens Next
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
83 0
Astronomy-obsessed Abby McCourt should be thrilled about the solar eclipse her small town of Moose Junction is about to witness, but she’s not. After her older sister Blair was sent away for an eating disorder, Abby has been in a funk. Desperate to dull the...
Summer at Meadow Wood
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
73 0
Vic Brown did not want to go to camp this summer. Even though it’s nice being back with her friends at Meadow Wood, Vic still can’t forget about the secret reason her mom wanted her and her brother out of the house—or how much her...
Circus Girl
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
74 0
Sky lives, plays and learns in a circus; she even dreams about performing! In this picture book, the excitement of the circus influences every aspect of Sky's life. But who is the star of the show?
A New School for Charlie
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
81 0
Charlie is excited about his first day at a new school, but when he gets there, he finds it full of cats! The difference is quite a shock for Charlie, who isn't sure how to cope. How can he make new friends? He may find the answer he's looking for...
Max and Xam
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
92 0
Max and Xam are the very best of friends - until they fall out over who is more popular! Determined to prove the other wrong, their exploits bring new meaning to the phrase "making friends." A hilarious and delightfully far-fetched story about the meaning and value of real friendship....
Teddy Spaghetti
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
161 0
The beloved bestselling author of The Hurricane Sisters and Porch Lights, Dorothea Benton Frank, and her daughter, Victoria Benton Frank, join forces to bring young readers a powerful (and scrumptious) story about a standout kid who learns to stick up for himself and the things he loves. ...
A Ceiling Made of Eggshells
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
355 0
In A Ceiling Made of Eggshells, Newbery Honor-winning author Gail Carson Levine tells a moving and ambitious story set during the expulsion of Jews from Spain, about a young Jewish girl full of heart who must play her own role in her people’s epic history—no matter the sacrifice. ...
Once Upon an Eid
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
160 0
Once Upon an Eid is a collection of short stories that showcases the most brilliant Muslim voices writing today, all about the most joyful holiday of the year: Eid! Eid: The short, single-syllable word conjures up a variety of feelings and memories for Muslims. Maybe it’s waking up to the...
6729 results - showing 16 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

Personalized Notebook Doodles Adorable Pets Coloring Book
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
From hamsters and hermit crabs to cats and canaries, you'll...
The Last Summer
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For the first eleven years of their lives, neighbors Lila...
The Falling in Love Montage
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two girls embark on a summer of montage-worthy dates (with...
Super Puzzletastic Mysteries: Short Stories for Young Sleuths from Mystery Writers of America
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bestselling author Chris Grabenstein and the Mystery Writers of America...
Beauty Mark: A Verse Novel of Marilyn Monroe
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In a powerful novel in verse, an award-winning author offers...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Anger, hurt, and rejection threaten Joshua’s ability to save the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bernita, a teenager from a prominent South American family, knows...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
How do you fix a computer glitch that disappears before...
Hope in the Mail: Reflections on Writing and Life
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Part writing guide and part memoir, this inspiring book from...
Daniela and the Pirate Girls
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Who hasn’t heard of the legendary vessel, the Black Croc!...
Child of Galaxies
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Your body was made from the stuff of the stars,...
Shy Ones
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
He's not the type to stand out. In fact, unless...
You Brought Me the Ocean
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The voices that shaped LGBTQ Young Adult literature, Lambda Award-Winning...
The Most Dangerous Place on Earth
 
2.0
 
0.0 (0)
In an idyllic community of wealthy California families, new teacher...
Slamdown Town
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ollie and his older brother, Hollis, have wrestling in their...
The Speed of Starlight: An Exploration of Physics, Sound, Light, and Space
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A contemporary exploration of physics, light, and sound told through...

Latest Member Reviews

Beauty Mark: A Verse Novel of Marilyn Monroe
 
5.0
"What worked: Haunting, tragic tale of the life of Marilyn Monroe, told in verse which gives a powerful punch to..."
Personalized Notebook Doodles Adorable Pets Coloring Book
 
5.0
"ADORABLE PETS is full of quotes and pictures about animals. As the title suggests, the pictures are so cute and..."
The Falling in Love Montage
 
5.0
"THE FALLING IN LOVE MONTAGE is a beautiful YA contemporary romance that follows Saoirse (Seer-sha). Saoirse speaks to the reader..."
Super Puzzletastic Mysteries: Short Stories for Young Sleuths from Mystery Writers of America
 
5.0
"Short story collections are hard to review, especially when one includes so many fantastic authors! My students will be glad..."
Hope in the Mail: Reflections on Writing and Life
 
5.0
"HOPE IN THE MAIL is an autobiographical account of the author’s life as it relates to her writing. Wendelin Van..."
Crave
 
4.3
"After the death of her parents, Grace comes to an Alaskan boarding school. Once there, she senses something is 'off'..."
Daniela and the Pirate Girls
 
3.5
"DANIELA AND THE PIRATE GIRLS is a fun high-seas adventure about helping others and making new friends. Daniela is the..."
Child of Galaxies
 
4.0
"CHILD OF GALAXIES is a lovely poem about life and the broad meaning of it all. The poem begins by..."
Shy Ones
 
5.0
"SHY ONES is a sweet look at friendship and the people (or sea creatures) who are shy. The story is..."
Once Upon an Eid
 
5.0
"This collection has a wide variety of stories about different aspects of Eid, and is particularly poignant during this time..."
You Brought Me the Ocean
 
3.7
"YOU BROUGHT ME THE OCEAN is a graphic novel of the origin story for Aqualad. Jake is 17 and living..."
The Suicide Journal
 
4.8
"The Suicide Journal is novella centered around a teenager named Cal. The story essentially centers around Cal's decision to kill..."
The Most Dangerous Place on Earth
 
2.0
" I received a free copy from the publisher through Netgalley. The Most Dangerous Place on Earth centers around a..."
Slamdown Town
 
4.0
"Ollie is in 6th grade and is small for his age. His older brother, Hollis, is in 8th, and has..."
The Speed of Starlight: An Exploration of Physics, Sound, Light, and Space
 
5.0
"Seriously, this book is huge and gorgeous on a creative level, and a treasure trove of knowledge on an academic..."
1,000 Facts About Ancient Egypt
 
5.0
"1,000 Facts about Ancient Egypt is a National Geographic KIDS book chock full of amazing facts about one of the..."
Pumpkinheads
 
4.7
"I am pretty new to graphic novels so when I won a copy of 'Pumpkin Heads' on GoodReads I was..."
Ragweed and Poppy
 
3.5
"RAGWEED AND POPPY is an interesting middle grade novel that follows Ragweed, a mouse who is on a journey. Ragweed..."
Burn
 
3.7
"BURN imagines a world that is just like ours, except that dragons exist. Dragons have been around for longer than..."
Legacy of Light (Legends of the Tri-Gard Book 2)
 
4.8
"FEEDBACK Well, this story has gone in a completely different direction than I expected it to. Davion didn’t die..."