Kids Fiction

7570 results - showing 16 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »
Ordering
The Dark Beast
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
60 0
Recently knighted squires Raven, Romda, and Ravai are tasked to help a nearby priest. However, this simple errand turns into much more, as they will soon learn of a dangerous villain only known as "the Dark Beast." From local gossip, the Dark Beast sounds more...
Dear Beast: Simon Sleeps Over
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
70 0
A stuck-up cat and a good-natured dog are pen pals from a distance, until a disastrous sleepover brings them together in this playful illustrated chapter book told in letters. Andy has two pets and two houses: a cat, Simon, at his mom’s house and adog,...
Freewater
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
76 0
Under the cover of night, twelve-year-old Homer flees Southerland Plantation with his little sister Ada, unwillingly leaving their beloved mother behind. Much as he adores her and fears for her life, Homer knows there’s no turning back, not with the overseer on their trail. Through tangled vines, secret doorways, and...
The Counterclockwise Heart
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
91 0
Tick . . . tick . . . tick . . . Time is running out in the empire of Rheinvelt. The sudden appearance of a strange and frightening statue foretells darkness. The Hierophants—magic users of the highest...
Hush, Little Trucker
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
59 0
Soothe truck-loving toddlers off to sleep with this vehicle-themed bedtime picture book Hush, little trucker, you’re in luck. Mama’s gonna find your lost toy truck. A new spin on the classic song “Hush, Little Baby,” this truck-themed...
Just Harriet
 
4.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
136 0
There are a few things you should know about Harriet Wermer: She just finished third grade. She has a perfect cat named Matzo Ball. She doesn’t always tell the truth. She is very happy to be...
Kat Hats
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
114 0
A wild picture book starring a world-renowned cat, his trainer, a cast of quirky characters from award-winning creators Daniel Pinkwater and Aaron Renier Thermal Herman 6-7/8 is the top Kat Hat in Matt Katz’s company. A trained cat who is able to form himself into...
Goodnight, Little Duckling
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
63 0
A simple bedtime story about listening to mommy, sure to soothe your little one to sleep Meet Little Duckling on the day he forgets to listen to his mommy and leaves the nest in search of adventure . . . then gets lost! With the...
Spy School: The Graphic Novel
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
157 0
Can an undercover nerd become a superstar secret agent? The first book in Stuart Gibbs’s New York Times bestselling Spy School series is now a graphic novel! Ben Ripley may only be in middle school, but he’s already pegged his dream job: CIA or bust....
The Last Adventure
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
153 0
When Archie's beloved grandpa is diagnosed with Alzheimer's disease, Archie desperately wants to slow the progression of his grandpa's memory loss. Using Grandpa's old journal entries as inspiration, he creates shared role-playing fantasies with epic quests for them to tackle together―allowing Grandpa to live in...
The Nightsilver Promise (Celestial Mechanism Cycle #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
130 0
The first in a brand-new, richly-immersive, magical fantasy trilogy from debut author Annaliese Avery, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Cornelia Funke, and Diana Wynn Jones. Defy your stars, rewrite the future. In the empire of Albion, the Great Dragons...
If You Live Here
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
65 0
A charming, classic picture book that imagines all the different types of places you could live—from the author of Lovely Beasts, Kate Gardner, and award-winning illustrator Christopher Silas Neal. The perfect next read for fans of Carson Ellis's Home. Have you ever imagined what it...
People of the Sun (The Eye of Ra #3)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
72 0
⭐️ Gold Recipient, Mom's Choice Awards Honoring Excellence The explosive reveal about who John and Sarah really are and why they're traveling through time, with their most gut-wrenching challenge yet. In the time of the Aztec, a scoundrel named Cortés arrives and the kids are...
The Supervillain's Guide to Being a Fat Kid
 
4.5 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
77 0
Matt Wallace, author of Bump, presents a personal, humorous, and body-positive middle grade standalone about a fat kid who wants to stop his bullies . . . and enlists the help of the world’s most infamous supervillain. Perfect for fans of Holly Goldberg Sloan, Julie Murphy, and John David Anderson!...
The Unforgettable Logan Foster #1
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
139 0
Packed with superheroes, supervillains, and epic showdowns between good and evil, The Unforgettable Logan Foster from debut author Shawn Peter shows that sometimes being a hero is just about being yourself. Logan Foster has pretty much given up on the idea of ever being adopted....
7570 results - showing 16 - 30
« 1 2 3 4 5 ... »