The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Hot
 
0.0
 
4.6 (3)
7572 0
The Perks of Being a Wallflower
MPAA Rating
Run Time
1 hr. 43 min.
Release Year
Genre
Distributor
Buy This Film
Based on the best-selling novel by Stephen Chbosky, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a modern classic that captures the dizzying highs and crushing lows of growing up. Starring Logan Lerman, Emma Watson and Ezra Miller, The Perks of Being a Wallflower is a moving tale of love, loss, fear and hope-and the unforgettable friends that help us through life. -- (C) Summit

User reviews

3 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.6
Acting 
 
4.7  (3)
Story 
 
4.7  (3)
Effects 
 
4.5  (2)
Dialogue 
 
4.7  (3)
Adaptation Quality 
 
4.3  (3)
Already have an account? or Create an account
A good adaptation of a great book
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Acting 
 
4.0
Story 
 
4.0
Effects 
 
N/A
Dialogue 
 
4.0
Adaptation Quality 
 
3.0
I actually saw this movie before I read the book and I liked the book much better but i guess thats to be expected. The movie was pretty good and I think Emma Watson and Ezra Miller were brilliant. Logan Lerman was super cute as kind of the neurotic hero but I didn't think his performance was as good at the others and after I read the book i had his character pictured complete differently. Still it was a pretty good YA movie with thankfully no vampires or paranormal stuff in it lol
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Better than the book?
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Acting 
 
5.0
Story 
 
5.0
Effects 
 
4.0
Dialogue 
 
5.0
Adaptation Quality 
 
5.0
Great adaptation!!!! Must watch! Perfection at it's best!
Good Points
OMG this movie!!! I think it might be better than the book!

The cast was great, Logan is/was the cutest thing ever!
Emma nailed her part.
Ezra was funny, everything I thought Patrick should be!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Perfect!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Acting 
 
5.0
Story 
 
5.0
Effects 
 
5.0
Dialogue 
 
5.0
Adaptation Quality 
 
5.0
I pre ordered this from Amazon as I have no patience in waiting for something I really want.
Totally worth the wait.

I don't even know how to describe my love for Perks, because I connect so much with the book. And the film put that on display for me.

The casting is phenomenal. They hit the nail on the head with this one. Perfect adaptation.
Logan Lerman is the perfect Charlie. Emma is a damn good Sam.
And Ezra Miller has never been more amazing. He was SO awesome as Patrick! :)

I cried and laughed. And remembered how I felt when I first read the book.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Powered by JReviews

Latest Book Listings Added

The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Phoenix has spent much of her life drifting from...
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Double double, twins spell trouble… ...
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's Senior Party Week, that magical in-between time after...
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
 
5.0 (1)
Perfect for fans of the Selection series by Kiera...
Indivisible
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This timely, moving debut novel follows a teen's efforts...
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K. Choi,...
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved...
Gutter Girl (Twin River High, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Star football player Jace Rovers has a secret. And...
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming—and heart-tugging—middle grade novel about love, loyalty, and what...
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join everyone's favorite Wildcats from the Disney+ smash hit original...
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming text honoring the ever-evolving relationship of a parent...
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The brand-new sequel to a well-reviewed bestseller that has been...

Latest Member Reviews

The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
"THE HOLLOW INSIDE is a shocking and riveting YA thriller. Phoenix and her mother Nina have been living out of..."
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
"SPELLS TROUBLE is a thrilling YA fantasy that takes the reader from Salem during the witch trials to the midwest..."
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
"10 TRUTHS AND A DARE is a book about family and owning up to your mistakes. Olivia is about to..."
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
"It's the start of Grand Season and Nina's chance to join the Beautiful Ones, Loisail's notable socialites, hasn't gone well...."
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin (A Song of Wraiths and Ruin #1)
 
5.0
"This was... one of the best books I've read in a long time. It was one of my absolute favorite..."
Yes No Maybe So
 
5.0
"I should start by saying I don't normally read books involving politics because I read to escape real life. That..."
Made in Korea
 
4.7
"MADE IN KOREA is a sweet romantic-comedy about competition, family, and reaching for your dreams. Valerie runs a very successful..."
The Keeper of Night
 
5.0
"HOW I GOT MY HUSBAND BACK WITH THE HELP OF DR.IFADE CONTACT ON WHATS_APP NUMBER +1(551)333-5249. OR HIS EMAIL ..."
Perfectly Parvin
 
5.0
"PERFECTLY PARVIN is a laugh-out-loud, charming YA contemporary fiction read. Parvin is about to begin her freshman year of high..."
Thirty Talks Weird Love
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."
The Love Song of Ivy K. Harlowe
 
3.0
"THE LOVE SONG OF IVY K. HARLOWE is a new adult read about love, pining, and friendship. Andie is 19..."
The People We Choose
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."
The People We Choose
 
3.3
"THE PEOPLE WE CHOOSE is an intriguing YA contemporary about how we define family. Calliope is nearly 18 years old,..."
Choices
 
5.0
"It's no secret that I adore Michelle's books, so it was fun reading one of her earlier books. ..."
Take Me Home Tonight
 
3.0
"TAKE ME HOME TONIGHT is an unexpected YA contemporary read, told from three perspectives. Kat, Stevie, and Teri are all..."
Jackaby
 
4.7
"This book was a pleasant surprise. Jackaby by William Ritter is the first in the series by the same name...."
Gutter Girl (Twin River High, #1)
 
3.3
"GUTTER GIRL is a unique YA contemporary romance that follows two main characters, Jace and McKenna. McKenna is an outcast..."
Go the Distance
 
4.0
"Go the Distance by Jen Calonita is the latest installment in Disney’s Twisted Tale series. This time the story focuses..."
Unchosen
 
4.7
"UNCHOSEN by Katharyn Blair is a YA Dystopian novel set in the future after the Crimson, a virus-like curse, turns..."
Hurricane Summer
 
4.3
"HURRICANE SUMMER is a sweeping coming-of-age story that captures the difficult and at times dangerous transition to womanhood. Tilla is..."