The Official YABC Blog

All things news, updates, giveaways, and other goodies on Young Adult (and Kids!) Books Central.

YABC Staff's Current Reads ~ April 5, 2021

b2ap3_large_Current-Reads



Hello YABC'ers! Welcome to the weekly post by the Staff at YA Books Central called Current Reads Monday! We love everything bookish and just wanted to share with our readers what books we are currently reading and obsessing about! So check out what books the YABC Staff are currently reading below...
Continue reading
  226 Hits
  0 Comment

Check Out These 5 YA Novels Featuring Boy Bands!

unnamed





We don’t know about you, but even though we’re in a pandemic, we’re looking forward to SAFELY driving with the windows down listening to some great music. From BTS to the Backstreet Boys, boy bands serve some serious bangers to vibe and jam to. These YA novels give us serious concert...
Continue reading
  296 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: 11 Paper Hearts (Kelsey Hartwell)

51AMOfNLd0L._SX331_BO1204203200_
About This Book: Perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved Before and The Kissing Booth, this teen romance is about a girl who follows a trail of paper hearts from her mystery admirer and learns that sometimes love can find you in mysterious ways. Ella’s life was picture...
Continue reading
  379 Hits
  0 Comment

Featured Review: Lore (Alexandra Bracken)

4174xB2eOzL._SX321_BO1204203200_
About This Book: From the #1 New York Times best-selling author of The Darkest Minds comes a sweepingly ambitious, high-octane tale of power, destiny, love and redemption. Every seven years, the Agon begins. As punishment for a past rebellion, nine Greek gods are forced to walk the earth as mortals, hunted...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Lema Albert
LOVE SPELL AND LOTTERY SPELL CASTER DR JUMBA : +19085174108 I want to let the world know about Doctor JUMBA the Great spell caster... Read More
Sunday, 04 April 2021 18:05
  290 Hits
  1 Comment

Featured Review: The Devil's Apprentice (Kenneth B. Andersen)

the-devil-s-apprentice-20-1573749166
About This Book: Welcome to a world like no other! Philip is a good boy, a really good boy, who accidentally gets sent to hell to become the devil's heir. The devil, Lucifer, is dying and desperately in need of a successor, but there's been a mistake, and Philip is the...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Lema Albert
LOVE SPELL AND LOTTERY SPELL CASTER DR JUMBA : +19085174108 I want to let the world know about Doctor JUMBA the Great spell caster... Read More
Sunday, 04 April 2021 18:03
  261 Hits
  1 Comment

What's Hot in KU

What's Hot in KU
Book Cover for Frayed
Book Cover for Wallflower
Book Cover for The Kicker and the New Girl
Book Cover for My Totally Off-Limits Best Friend
Book Cover for Rebel with a Donut
Book Cover for The Perfect Steal
Book Cover for I Dare You
Book Cover for The Perfect Deal
Book Cover for The Final Chance
  Welcome to YA Books Central's "What's Hot in KU" post. This weekly event will highlight what's hot, new and exciting in the Amazon Kindle Unlimited Library.  Amazon's Kindle Unlimited subscription is a great way to enjoy unlimited reading on a tight budget. With over a million titles and counting, we...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Lema Albert
LOVE SPELL AND LOTTERY SPELL CASTER DR JUMBA : +19085174108 I want to let the world know about Doctor JUMBA the Great spell caster... Read More
Sunday, 04 April 2021 18:03
  219 Hits
  1 Comment

It’s Live! Cover Reveal: Off Trail by Rick Polito + Giveaway (US Only)

Off-Trail-FLAT-1-header



We're so excited to celebrate the cover reveal for  Off Trail by Rick Polito, releasing 06/03/2021 from Wise Wolf Books! Writing OFF TRAIL, it sometimes felt like the story was telling itself. I could see the characters moving through the story as if it had really happened and I really think...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Lema Albert
LOVE SPELL AND LOTTERY SPELL CASTER DR JUMBA : +19085174108 I want to let the world know about Doctor JUMBA the Great spell caster... Read More
Sunday, 04 April 2021 18:04
Zachary Snyder
Book looks great, look forward to reading!
Monday, 05 April 2021 11:59
Kiara T.
I love the cover and the book sounds really interesting!
Tuesday, 13 April 2021 12:54
  1620 Hits
  4 Comments

Featured Review: A Curse of Ash & Embers (Jo Spurrier)

51lCw1l5UjL._SX319_BO1204203200_
About This Book: A dead witch. A bitter curse. A battle of magic. Some people knit socks by the fire at night. Gyssha Blackbone made monsters. But the old witch is dead now, and somehow it's Elodie's job to clean up the mess. When she was hired at Black Oak Cottage,...
Continue reading
Recent comment in this post
Lema Albert
LOVE SPELL AND LOTTERY SPELL CASTER DR JUMBA : +19085174108 I want to let the world know about Doctor JUMBA the Great spell caster... Read More
Sunday, 04 April 2021 18:05
  270 Hits
  1 Comment

Spotlight on Stars Belong To Us (Annabeth Chatwin), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US/Can Only)

57529188._SY475_20210331-162431_1



Today we're excited to spotlight Stars Belong To Us  by Annabeth Chatwin.  Read on for more about Annabeth and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!        Meet Annabeth Chatwin !      Annabeth Chatwin hit best seller lists in three countries with her debut novella "He Called Me...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Lema Albert
LOVE SPELL AND LOTTERY SPELL CASTER DR JUMBA : +19085174108 I want to let the world know about Doctor JUMBA the Great spell caster... Read More
Sunday, 04 April 2021 18:06
Danielle Hammelef
This cover is so romantic and I love the emotional premise.
Saturday, 17 April 2021 15:41
Kayla
Love the cover! The colours complement each other well and the hearts are so cute
Sunday, 25 April 2021 23:49
  659 Hits
  3 Comments

Spotlight on Horse Girl (Carrie Seim), Excerpt, Plus Giveaway! ~ (US Only)

Horse-Girl--Cove_20210331-041750_1



Today we're excited to spotlight Horse Girl  by Carrie Seim.  Read on for more about Carrie and her book, an excerpt, plus an giveaway!        Meet Carrie Seim !      Carrie is the creator of the best-selling adventure series  The Flying Flamingo Sisters  and author of  Horse Girl...
Continue reading
Recent Comments
Davianna Nieto
The cover is fabulous and the synopsis sounds right up my alley as a lifelong Horse Girl. ... Read More
Wednesday, 07 April 2021 14:46
Danielle Hammelef
The cover is fun. As a horse lover, this book will be fun to read.
Saturday, 17 April 2021 15:39
Patricia Donald
Advice to save your marriage and get your Ex Boyfriend/girlfriend back ,contact ogagaspellcastertemple@gmail.com or WhatsApp +2347... Read More
Tuesday, 20 April 2021 03:36
  584 Hits
  4 Comments

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Phoenix has spent much of her life drifting from...
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Double double, twins spell trouble… ...
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's Senior Party Week, that magical in-between time after...
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
 
5.0 (1)
Perfect for fans of the Selection series by Kiera...
Indivisible
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This timely, moving debut novel follows a teen's efforts...
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K. Choi,...
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved...
Gutter Girl (Twin River High, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Star football player Jace Rovers has a secret. And...
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming—and heart-tugging—middle grade novel about love, loyalty, and what...
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join everyone's favorite Wildcats from the Disney+ smash hit original...
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming text honoring the ever-evolving relationship of a parent...
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The brand-new sequel to a well-reviewed bestseller that has been...
Noble Thief (Fantasy and Fairytales Book 6)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A prince of two kingdoms. A woman fighting against the...
All These Bodies
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen bloodless bodies. Two teenagers. One impossible explanation. ...
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
They are the Beautiful Ones, Loisail’s most notable socialites, and...
I Am the Shark
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
What makes the great white shark (one of) the greatest...

Latest Member Reviews

The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
"THE HOLLOW INSIDE is a shocking and riveting YA thriller. Phoenix and her mother Nina have been living out of..."
The Promised Prince
 
5.0
"Hello viewers, I am Eva Joe, from the USA, i want to use this opportunity to thank Dr. DAVID ..."
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
"SPELLS TROUBLE is a thrilling YA fantasy that takes the reader from Salem during the witch trials to the midwest..."
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
"Gus is the pack leader at Miss Lottie's house, and has kept the peace well with excitable Roo, loyal and..."
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
"HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL: THE MUSICAL: THE SERIES: THE ROAD TRIP is a fun book that compliments the show by diving..."
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
"When Renna goes swimming in a pond, she never expects to meet a boy named Trev in the most unladylike..."
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
"I'LL MEET YOU IN YOUR DREAMS is a gorgeously illustrated picture book about parental love that spans space and time...."
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
"COLORS OF HABITATS is a beautifully illustrated oversized book of inspiration for artists. The book walks through different habitats from..."
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
"10 TRUTHS AND A DARE is a book about family and owning up to your mistakes. Olivia is about to..."
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
"It's the start of Grand Season and Nina's chance to join the Beautiful Ones, Loisail's notable socialites, hasn't gone well...."
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin (A Song of Wraiths and Ruin #1)
 
5.0
"This was... one of the best books I've read in a long time. It was one of my absolute favorite..."
Yes No Maybe So
 
5.0
"I should start by saying I don't normally read books involving politics because I read to escape real life. That..."
I Am the Shark
 
4.7
"I AM THE SHARK is a fun and educational picture book about self-confidence. A great white shark is introducing the..."
The Bachmann Family Secret
 
3.0
"This book had some good ideas, especially a young man coming to terms with his sexuality, but it felt somewhat..."
Made in Korea
 
4.7
"MADE IN KOREA is a sweet romantic-comedy about competition, family, and reaching for your dreams. Valerie runs a very successful..."
The Keeper of Night
 
5.0
"HOW I GOT MY HUSBAND BACK WITH THE HELP OF DR.IFADE CONTACT ON WHATS_APP NUMBER +1(551)333-5249. OR HIS EMAIL ..."
Perfectly Parvin
 
5.0
"PERFECTLY PARVIN is a laugh-out-loud, charming YA contemporary fiction read. Parvin is about to begin her freshman year of high..."
Thirty Talks Weird Love
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."
Photos Framed: A Fresh Look at the World's Most Memorable Photographs
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."
Book Nerd
 
N/A
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."